Print from Airliners.net discussion forum http://www.airliners.net/aviation-forums/aviation_photography/read.main/377350/ |
Topic: Flying Academy Stealing Photos Username: eskillawl Posted 2012-11-09 10:49:46 and read 2758 times.Hello and happy Friday. So, I'm "following" this site called Flying Academy on Facebook. FA is a pilot-school in Chezh Republic, Europe. I saw that they had posted a photo of a Hainan Airlines A346 B-6508. I remember that I saw that photo earlier today on the most viewed page here on Airliners. So, I took a look at their other photos and saw that the are stealing photos almost every day, without posting any information about the photograher, Airliners.net etc.
Etc,
http://www.airliners.net/photo/Haina...d=d41b2f304b41009c904d8e86c777bc7e -
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fb...392903.285999537854&type=1&theater
http://www.airliners.net/photo/Turki...d=dd82e353c02483938da2fbe88e8a518e -
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fb...392903.285999537854&type=1&theater
http://www.airliners.net/photo/Lion-...d=19ee08f7160e3cd2f917dad178bc6882 -
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fb...392903.285999537854&type=1&theater
So, I commented one of their photos, but I havn't contacted the photographers. Do they have any right at all to steal photos like this and then post it on their Facebook-page?
Eskil.  |
Topic: RE: Flying Academy Stealing Photos Username: jpmagero Posted 2012-11-09 12:58:37 and read 2758 times.Quoting eskillawl (Thread starter): Do they have any right at all to steal photos like this and then post it on their Facebook-page? |
In a word, no. I'm sure they could post a link to the photos, but not the photos themselves without permission (even if they left the copyright, which they are stripping).
|
The messages in this discussion express the views of the author of the message, not necessarily the views of Airliners.net or any entity associated with Airliners.net.Copyright © Lundgren Aerospace. All rights reserved. http://www.airliners.net/ |