Sponsor Message:
Aviation Photography Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
A Nice Angle...  
User currently offlineA380-200 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (13 years 6 months 4 weeks 1 day 9 hours ago) and read 973 times:

Hello everyone...

Having recently seen and photographed this aircraft at LPA I was looking through the database...as you do...and I found this wonderful shot of the same aircraft wearing the same Premiair titles a little over a year ago...


Click for large version
Click here for full size photo!

Photo © Janne Laukkonen



Quite apart from the snow what strikes me most of all is the wonderful sense of scale in the shot brought about by the wonderful angle Janne has captured.

I'm all for different angles but to my mind the A330 with it's massive wingspan can look a bit ungainly from some angles but this shot just looks right - nice one Janne!!  Big thumbs up

I just thought it was a shot worth sharing with you all.

Cheers,
Dean

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Nice Spotting 17/09 Or 18/09 posted Mon Sep 15 2008 10:43:43 by Xenon
Some Nice New Gear posted Wed Jul 30 2008 08:43:39 by Aviation
Most Prefered Angle posted Tue Jul 29 2008 14:21:09 by WetThrust
Wide Angle Lens posted Mon Jul 28 2008 16:42:17 by Calfo
Recommendations: Wide Angle/Fisheye Lenses posted Sun Jul 20 2008 03:59:53 by Flynavy
Has This Angle Of Shooting Got Any Hope? posted Mon Feb 18 2008 07:09:48 by Kingsavo
Angle Questions? posted Wed Feb 6 2008 20:28:39 by MPDPilot
Nice AA Photo - Site Seems To Be Running Smooth posted Tue Oct 9 2007 13:37:21 by Shep2
2 Nice Pics, Please Help Me. posted Sun Sep 9 2007 20:37:26 by Drogba
Small Engine, Nice View Of London. Motiv? posted Sun Jul 22 2007 05:10:11 by SNATH