Sponsor Message:
Aviation Photography Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Spotting At Philipsburgh/St. Maarten  
User currently offlineCapterdi From Mexico, joined Oct 2003, 15 posts, RR: 0
Posted (10 years 3 weeks 6 days 7 hours ago) and read 3126 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!

Suppose one is planning to spend a vacation at Philipsburgh/St. Maarten, and dedicate a couple of hours to airplane spotting. Can someone give an estimate about expected airport arrivals and departures per day?

Have a great day!

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineBigden From United States of America, joined Aug 2003, 147 posts, RR: 2
Reply 1, posted (10 years 3 weeks 5 days 17 hours ago) and read 3075 times:

Hey!

The most productive 2 hours would be from 1330 to 1530 at Maho Beach at the threshold .
You can expect a lot of local traffic as well as the daily heavies from Europe.
As to numbers; at SXM you never know. From now to Christmas will be busy with charters and private AC.
Have fun!

BIGDEN



Never met a 747 I didn't like!
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Hotels At St.Maarten Close To The Airport posted Fri Jul 19 2002 18:52:04 by RWY-16
Spotting At YSSY....again posted Fri Nov 17 2006 23:25:58 by Brett
Spotting At CCS And BOG posted Tue Oct 24 2006 03:00:12 by Matheus
Other St Maarten Like Spots posted Mon Oct 23 2006 03:35:55 by JetJock22
Spotting At Stavanger posted Sun Oct 15 2006 00:58:40 by McG1967
Spotting At SYD posted Fri Oct 13 2006 22:55:36 by Kukkudrill
Will I Get Arrested For Spotting At SFO? posted Sat Oct 7 2006 14:14:20 by Deaphen
Spotting At BKK Airport? posted Wed Sep 20 2006 08:20:16 by Amir
Spotting At MIA posted Thu Sep 14 2006 18:36:11 by Faustino927
Spotting At EDI posted Sun Sep 10 2006 06:32:03 by JAT74L