Sponsor Message:
Aviation Photography Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Camera Repair & Service, Cheap. I'm Amazed  
User currently offlineOly720man From United Kingdom, joined May 2004, 6843 posts, RR: 11
Posted (9 years 7 months 5 days ago) and read 2134 times:

My Olympus C40 has been playing up recently, i.e. it couldn't be turned on or allow photos to be reviewed so I returned it to Olympus for it to be looked at and fixed, in the expectation of having to pay quite a lot. I found out yesterday that it would only cost about £36 including VAT for it to be repaired and serviced. I nearly fell off my chair. I mean, it cost me nearly double that for a local tv repair shop to fix my tv and that was just a simple component replacement.

How do they do it? The parts themselves must cost that. Is there no labour charge or something?


wheat and dairy can screw up your brain
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Canon Sucks..... PR & Service Is Awful :( posted Sat Feb 18 2006 03:29:08 by MartinairYYZ
Help Needed With Camera Settings & Technique posted Fri Feb 4 2005 09:44:38 by Bluepoole
Advice On Bag For Camera & Notebook? posted Tue Sep 12 2006 14:48:54 by Jkw777
Trying To Find A Good, Cheap Camera... posted Wed Aug 9 2006 06:03:36 by Flinhion757
Cheap, Decent Camera posted Sun Jul 16 2006 13:54:20 by BA787
For Dutch People That Want A Cheap Digital Camera! posted Fri Jun 10 2005 21:23:57 by Sfilipowicz
Advice, Please, On Buying A Camera & Other Matters posted Thu Mar 31 2005 11:31:18 by N844AA
Trying To Plan A Quick & Cheap Spotting Trip! posted Tue Mar 22 2005 01:33:33 by UA777222
Repair/fixing Program For Damaged RAW's & JPG's? posted Tue Oct 26 2004 20:26:12 by IL76
Thomas Cook & Onboard Camera Usage posted Sun Jul 4 2004 16:33:33 by Topjet330