Ln-ojb From Norway, joined Sep 2001, 39 posts, RR: 0 Posted (6 years 2 months 4 weeks 2 hours ago) and read 1840 times:
Hello all good photo-fellows at Airliners.net
I made a search on the internet for Lockheed TriStar N7035T, and found an interesting german website here: http://www.eucomairlines.de/
Among other things, a good website on Tristar Production list. But the photos looked so familiar...
The website tells: "Für die betreffenden Informationen übernehme ich keine Gewähr hinsichtlich ihrer Aktualität, Korrektheit, Vollständigkeit sowie Qualität. Soweit nicht besonders gekennzeichnet stammen die Texte, Fotos sowie Grafiken von mir und unterliegen damit meinem Copyright."
I´m sorry to say I don´t beleive it, since this is what i found concerning c/n 193B-1231
He must have downoaded them, cropped them and rezized them. I can´t recall ever to have been asked for my permission, so I´m sorry to say, this interesting website is illustatrated with stolen photos from this database.
Another good reason to start using the watermarks offered on the upload site now.
Kind regards Ole Johan Beck
aviation enthusiast based in Oslo, Norway
Jorge1812 From Germany, joined Apr 2004, 3141 posts, RR: 9 Reply 3, posted (6 years 2 months 3 weeks 6 days 6 hours ago) and read 1649 times:
Quoting INNflight (Reply 2): still remains illegal if permission wasn't given...
Therefore I added the term "in my eyes". It's always better if you are asked kindly or the pics are linked instead of stealing. But that should be decided by every Photographer personally.
http://www.l1011.de:80/ Another link to the same website
No doubt, the vast majority of photos are legal, but there still is some work to be done.
It is so easy, really, to use the "Contact photographer" link at all photos in this database. And it is not difficult to get permission to show interesting photos the legal way. So why bother to download, crop, resize, save and upload illegally?
Every time a photo is opened, the following text is showed just over the photo:
"This photo is copyright protected and may not be used in any way without proper permission." And then the "usephotos" link.