Sponsor Message:
Travel Polls & Prefs Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
What Was The Loudest P&W Civilian Turbo Fans?  
User currently offline747400sp From United States of America, joined Aug 2003, 3624 posts, RR: 2
Posted (7 years 5 months 5 days 8 hours ago) and read 3170 times:

I was just wondering what was the loudest civilian turbofans, P&W ever made!

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineSCAT15F From United States of America, joined Feb 2007, 402 posts, RR: 0
Reply 1, posted (7 years 5 months 5 days 1 hour ago) and read 3157 times:

I'm going to guess the JT3D (J-57 with low bypass fan) for the 707. The older JT8D's on the 727 were pretty loud too.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
What Was The Best Aircraft Never Put In Production posted Mon Feb 6 2006 05:15:49 by AviationAddict
What Boeing Jetliner Has The Loudest Cabin? posted Mon Jan 1 2007 22:53:21 by 747400sp
What Are The Best Seats On A SriLankan A340 posted Tue Apr 3 2007 17:08:04 by Gabrielchew
What Was Valujet Like? posted Wed Mar 14 2007 23:47:02 by Snn2003
What Is The 3rd Fastest Commercial Jet? posted Mon Mar 12 2007 19:24:57 by Africawings
What Is The Most Beautiful Jet Boeing Ever Designe posted Fri Mar 2 2007 00:01:11 by 747400sp
How Much Louder Was The Concorde Than A 707? posted Sat Feb 17 2007 23:27:00 by 747400sp
What Is The Best European Livery? posted Sun Feb 4 2007 20:34:33 by Dc9northwest
Anyone Knows What Was That? posted Thu Jan 11 2007 01:33:45 by Lockheed
What Is The Price For Inconvenience? posted Fri Jan 5 2007 09:27:35 by Airpearl