Sponsor Message:
Travel Polls & Prefs Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Dominican Republic Advice  
User currently offlineJetJock22 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (7 years 1 month 3 days 23 hours ago) and read 1437 times:

I just found out that I am going to the Dominican Republic on Monday-Friday for work. I have never been there before, never been anywhere in that region. Anyone have any advice for me?

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineDesertAir From Mexico, joined Jan 2006, 1458 posts, RR: 0
Reply 1, posted (7 years 1 month 3 days 21 hours ago) and read 1431 times:

A couple of years ago I spent time exploring the colonial part of the city. It was inexpensive and very enjoyable. I liked the museums, especially the house of the son of Christopher Columbus that is now a museum. There was a section dedicated to the African Slave Trade that was very thought provoking.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Advice On Aviation Career posted Tue Jun 12 2007 01:43:38 by Dsa
Advice On JFK-SGN: TG Or KE? posted Sun Apr 15 2007 06:03:18 by Mindscape
CVG-HKG C CLass Skyteam: Your Advice? posted Thu Apr 12 2007 21:45:32 by Jetlife2
Seeking Advice: USA To PEK posted Thu Mar 29 2007 00:07:09 by NZblue
Advice About Europe Travel W/ A Group posted Wed Mar 28 2007 21:25:15 by Dartland
Urgent Advice! Combatting Jetlag: JFK-LHR-SFO-LHR posted Thu Mar 8 2007 10:23:36 by Swiftski
AMS To Johannesburg, Not Yet, Advice Needed! posted Fri Mar 2 2007 01:56:32 by Jet2Leeds
HAM-LED, 18/3 - 31/3, Your Advice? posted Wed Feb 21 2007 17:43:54 by Metroliner
Trip To Asia, Need Advice posted Mon Feb 5 2007 17:35:51 by PZ707
First Int'l Flight - Lufti PDX-FRA Advice?! posted Sun Feb 4 2007 04:28:16 by BlatantEcho