Sponsor Message:
Travel Polls & Prefs Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
AY1970 Diversion To SVO 26-Jan-2011  
User currently offlinebushman From Russia, joined Jan 2007, 62 posts, RR: 0
Posted (2 years 7 months 3 weeks 6 days 21 hours ago) and read 3072 times:

Hi everyone!
At about 19.30 Moscow time (15.30 UTC) I spotted flight AY1970 KBV-HEL on Flightradar and it was descending to Moscow. I started to follow it on my radio and on Flightradar and saw it landing safely at SVO at about 19.50 Moscow time (15.50 UTC). Instead of taxiing to southern ramp where Aerflot and most of non-Russian airlines are usually based it was instructed to taxi to the northern ramp.
Does anyone have any information about the reason of this diversion?

Cheers,

Sergey

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineHELyes From Finland, joined Oct 2010, 939 posts, RR: 1
Reply 1, posted (2 years 7 months 3 weeks 6 days 18 hours ago) and read 2883 times:

The reason was refueling, their A333 couldn't use the planned route over India for some reason.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
SU315 Returned To SVO? posted Sat Jan 7 2012 07:11:28 by KFlyer
AA 762 Diversion To BUF posted Sun Nov 27 2011 17:42:06 by KBUF
DAL232 SEA-AMS Diversion To DTW posted Tue Nov 15 2011 21:54:45 by KDTWflyer
Alitalia 628 Diversion To DTW 8/13 posted Sun Aug 14 2011 07:21:26 by dtwmtx330
SW115 - Diversion To MCO 11/23 posted Tue Nov 23 2010 19:14:55 by reins485
Trip To SLZ In Jan/feb 2010 posted Sun Oct 25 2009 03:17:30 by Wfm
Info On WT Plus Cabin - BA294 (12.26.2011) posted Mon Dec 19 2011 18:55:45 by FCO110
UA 324 Cancelled 1-26-2011 posted Thu Jan 27 2011 05:44:32 by KSMOGeNe
CO3310 Jan 10, 2011 Aircraft Registration posted Mon Jan 10 2011 18:47:00 by SamuP
Russian Visa Needed To Connect Through SVO? posted Tue Dec 21 2010 22:18:12 by airtran737