Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Branson Planning Asian Low Cost Airline  
User currently offlineSingapore_Air From United Kingdom, joined Nov 2000, 13735 posts, RR: 19
Posted (10 years 4 months 2 weeks 2 days 18 hours ago) and read 1644 times:

"SINGAPORE : Competition for Asia skies among low-cost airlines is hotting up, with the Virgin Group saying hot on the heels of SIA that it is looking into setting up another budget carrier in Asia.

A Bloomberg report quoted British billionaire Richard Branson as saying his Virgin Group is in talks with a couple of people about either working with them on a budget airline they have already set up or setting up a low-cost airline"

More information at ChannelNewsAsia


Anyone can fly, only the best Soar.
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Branson To Spend $100 Mil On US Low Cost Airline posted Mon May 6 2002 09:38:55 by Singapore_Air
Sama Airways-New Low Cost Airline From KSA posted Fri Jul 28 2006 01:41:21 by Detroiter
The New Iberia's Low-cost Airline posted Mon Jun 26 2006 02:05:54 by SKY1
Setting Up A Low Cost Airline In NZ posted Thu Jun 15 2006 09:57:19 by Planemanofnz
Jetblue Named Best Low Cost Airline By OAG posted Mon Jun 5 2006 00:49:49 by JerseyGuy
ANA Considers Low Cost Airline posted Mon May 15 2006 15:06:23 by Manni
Sama The New Low Cost Airline In Saudi Arabia posted Fri Apr 7 2006 16:44:50 by Rwy31R
A New Israeli Low Cost Airline? posted Sun Mar 26 2006 10:28:30 by LY777
ROA Lands Low Cost Airline? posted Sat Mar 25 2006 16:57:23 by ROA757
New NW Low Cost Airline posted Mon Feb 27 2006 02:56:23 by Mycrj17