Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Lauda Air Aircraft Naming?  
User currently offlinePH-KCA From Netherlands, joined Oct 2000, 124 posts, RR: 0
Posted (10 years 7 months 2 weeks 5 days 9 hours ago) and read 1534 times:

When browsing through photo's of Lauda Air, many of them say that the aircraft are named after a person as actors, musicians, aso. According to a short article, recently a B738 (WL) was named "Gregory Peck". But when looking at the photo's themselves, I can't seem to find any photo where the name is visible on the aircraft, whereas like f.i. KLM, Lufthansa and even Virgin Blue are displaying the name on the fuselage. What's the use of naming an aircraft, without displaying its name on the fuselage? Or am I missing something?


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
OS: End Of Lauda Air posted Fri Nov 3 2006 15:54:27 by Macc
Mid Air Aircraft Towing? With Video's, No B.S. posted Sun Apr 23 2006 22:59:39 by Rob878
Lauda Air 735 At Tinker AFB, OK posted Tue Mar 28 2006 22:54:19 by Starstream707
Will 'Lauda Air' Be Gone Forever Eventually? posted Wed Nov 23 2005 15:09:40 by United Airline
Lauda Air 737-600 Spotted In Louisiana posted Thu Oct 20 2005 15:47:48 by Sdate747
Lauda Air 777 In Austrian Cs? Update? posted Fri Jul 8 2005 18:23:04 by The777Man
Lauda Air Questions posted Sat Apr 16 2005 21:38:04 by Aviationfreak
Lauda Air To Start Flights To GUA posted Mon Apr 11 2005 18:51:14 by Carmenlu15
Any 736s In The US? Besides This Ex-Lauda Air posted Fri Apr 8 2005 03:16:57 by Anair80
Lauda Air To Guatemala, Which Type Of Plane? posted Thu Mar 31 2005 18:23:39 by Juanchito