Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Flag Carriers Vs "the Others"  
User currently offlineAirmale From Botswana, joined Sep 2004, 377 posts, RR: 1
Posted (10 years 6 months 1 week 2 days 17 hours ago) and read 1740 times:

I know some of the other airlines like Lauda are better than their country's flag carriers, but a flag carrier has its own significance, for example Australia was being served by Lauda Air, an indepent carrier, now they will get flag carrier Austrian Airlines, it gives a whole image to that aspect of the Australian aviation scene, same goes for otehr stations that OS weill be taking over from NG, it applies to every situation where a flag carrier have taken over "the others" routes, KLM to Morocco taken over from Transavia, China Airlines to UAE(now terminated) taken from Mandarin Airlines, Cathay Pacific Cargo to Belgium taken from Air Hong Kong etc.


.....up there with the best!
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Southwest Low Fares Vs. "Major" US Carriers posted Thu Dec 27 2001 08:36:12 by Iluvwestjet
Contracted Ground Handlers Vs. "Real" CO Staff posted Tue Aug 30 2005 23:38:13 by Cory6188
"Stretch" Vs "Standard" Operating Costs posted Thu Aug 4 2005 12:20:39 by FLY777UAL
Six Arab Air Carriers Discuss Alliance "Arabesk" posted Tue Jun 7 2005 14:14:11 by MEA
"First Class" Toilet Vs. "Coach" Toilet posted Mon Jan 31 2005 02:58:51 by S12PPL
News On VS 747-219 "Classic" Disposal posted Sat Jan 15 2005 14:11:47 by Intheknow
VS "gay" Advert posted Mon Jan 10 2005 15:34:42 by Dtwclipper
VS Sued BA? "Dirty Tricks?" posted Sat Oct 16 2004 10:17:44 by Aa777jr
777 Vs 772ER On "shorter" Trips. posted Sun Mar 21 2004 19:21:11 by LanPeru
RUMOUR: VS Starting "aml" Type Operation At LGW posted Wed Feb 18 2004 16:45:36 by Intheknow