Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Food Service Details  
User currently offlineCloudboy From United States of America, joined Jan 2004, 828 posts, RR: 0
Posted (10 years 3 months 1 day 6 hours ago) and read 1346 times:

I was just watching a show on Discovery Wings about airline food service. They emphasized how precise the airlines were over portion sizes, how carts and trays are organized, and all the little details that go into a meal. It seemed to me that they expended an awful lot of effort and money on this.

So a question to the F/As out there - how important is this really? I know that space is at a premium - do all those little things about how things are organized on the carts - the way trays are laid out, and the size and contents of the food meals really make a big difference in your job? Or is more money being wasted to save a few pennies here than any savings?


"Six becoming three doesn't create more Americans that want to fly." -Adam Pilarski
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Food Service During Domestic Flights posted Fri Jan 20 2006 21:46:51 by SoAmSky
Air Madrid And There Food Service... posted Sat Sep 24 2005 17:51:13 by Avianca
New DL Snack/Food Service posted Thu Apr 7 2005 18:09:43 by B4real
DL First Class Food Service posted Wed Jan 12 2005 03:03:23 by Bustraveler
Question About Air Canada's Long Haul Food Service posted Fri Aug 20 2004 03:57:55 by CO737800
Food Service EWR-SJU On CO posted Sat Jul 17 2004 19:24:18 by Cory6188
International Food Service In Upper Classes posted Sat Mar 20 2004 02:48:34 by Ozzie
WestJet To Offer Trial Of Food Service posted Tue Mar 2 2004 00:24:23 by WestJetYYZ
AA BOS-LHR Food Service posted Mon Feb 23 2004 05:11:59 by Ozzie
Has CO Upgraded Their Food Service? posted Sat Feb 14 2004 23:50:52 by Cory6188