Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Criteria For Engine Choice  
User currently offlineFd728 From Germany, joined Jan 2004, 136 posts, RR: 0
Posted (10 years 3 months 5 days ago) and read 1525 times:

Hello everybody.

While hoping that this hasn't been posted yet in the near past, I was wondering what makes an airline choose a certain engine type, for instance Lufthansa has the CFM on the A319s and 320s, but the V2500 on the A321.
Is it a matter of small power differences or is it just the better deal they got?
What criteria is important for airlines when choosing the type?

Regards,

FD728

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
AC Engine Choice For B777s posted Wed Mar 1 2006 20:39:44 by KrisYYZ
Engine Choice For The A319 posted Wed Mar 9 2005 17:34:18 by Planefool1010
BA's Engine Choice For 777s posted Wed Nov 24 2004 16:36:16 by Transtar
Engine Choice For New NZ Aircraft posted Mon May 31 2004 20:41:40 by RupesNZ
Single Engine Choice For 777 posted Thu Apr 29 2004 23:40:04 by Moose1226
AA, Delta, And United's Engine Choice posted Sun Sep 24 2006 00:23:21 by 1337Delta764
BA's Engine Choice. posted Fri Sep 22 2006 18:06:06 by BOE773
EK A380 Engine Choice posted Tue Sep 5 2006 13:59:35 by Fluorine
BA Avoids Prosecution For Engine Failure Flight posted Fri Aug 11 2006 01:35:55 by PhilSquares
Icelandair Made Engine Choice 787 posted Fri Aug 4 2006 17:14:47 by Northernlights