Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Fatal Plane Crash In Australia  
User currently offline777ER From New Zealand, joined Dec 2003, 12172 posts, RR: 17
Posted (9 years 11 months 1 week 2 days 21 hours ago) and read 2860 times:
AIRLINERS.NET CREW
FORUM MODERATOR

Reports are just coming in off a fatal light plane crash on Queensland's Southern Island. Emergency services are at the scene. The plane was a home-made plane. The pilot had earlier sent a radio message reporting he was having "medical difficulties". The plane came down in a rugged area south-west of St George.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/newsitems/200410/s1223328.htm

May the pilot RIP

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Fatal Plane Crash In Australia posted Fri Jul 30 2004 12:21:45 by 777ER
Plane Crash In Moscow posted Thu Oct 12 2006 12:06:48 by Tom3
Plane Crash In Afghanistan posted Wed Jul 26 2006 17:07:26 by PUnmuth@VIE
Tragic Plane Crash In Mexico posted Wed Jul 12 2006 17:39:37 by LPLAspotter
GA Plane Crash In Tampa, FL posted Mon Jun 12 2006 19:12:11 by CptSpeaking
Plane Crash In Gainsville FL posted Sun Apr 16 2006 22:23:16 by AirTran737
Plane Crash In Nairobi posted Thu Apr 6 2006 09:35:02 by Bmi332
Small Plane Crash In Greenfield, CA. posted Wed Mar 22 2006 08:05:05 by Silver1SWA
Plane Crash In Branson Missouri 3/20 posted Mon Mar 20 2006 20:32:58 by Neilalp
Plane Crash In Chicago Suburbs posted Tue Jan 31 2006 04:09:05 by Espion007