Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Fantastic Visibility Last Night  
User currently offlineClipper002 From United States of America, joined Aug 2004, 679 posts, RR: 13
Posted (9 years 9 months 2 days 4 hours ago) and read 1053 times:

Anyone have a chance to take a flight up/down the East coast last night? The visibility was unreal. Flying PHL/ATL at FL350, you could easily pick out BWI,DCA, RIC, ORF, RDU, CLT and GSP. This usually only happens in the winter and sure is a beautiful sight. My oldest son was flying CHS/FRA last week for Polar and abeam ACY, could make out virtually all of New England.

Ed


Ed
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
NZ 777 At WLG Last Night? posted Thu Dec 7 2006 22:55:40 by ZKNEA
Fog Closes SAN Last Night posted Mon Nov 20 2006 19:18:06 by 1011
AV´s Incident On BOG-EZE (last Night) posted Mon Oct 30 2006 03:39:12 by Bongo
Pan Am V? Logo On "Galactica" Last Night posted Sat Oct 21 2006 22:28:50 by ExFATboy
UPS SDF Ops Last Night posted Fri Oct 6 2006 17:05:39 by Jjbiv
DL B-772 Emergency Landing In BDS Last Night posted Fri Sep 22 2006 12:51:18 by 777
What Happened To NW44 Last Night? posted Sun Sep 3 2006 16:13:00 by Go3Team
DL 763 At BRU Last Night posted Wed Aug 16 2006 10:24:27 by BrightCedars
SEA Terminal D Last Night posted Tue Aug 15 2006 19:57:26 by SACFBO
AA BOS Flights Last Night posted Wed Jul 5 2006 17:15:46 by COERJ145