Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Austrian Airlines Group Pilot Equipment Switch  
User currently offlineTJCAB From Canada, joined Oct 2004, 326 posts, RR: 0
Posted (9 years 5 months 1 week 3 days ago) and read 1806 times:

I have been wondering. Now that former Lauda Air aircraft are been painted in Austrian colors and vice versa, does this mean that pilots have to be re-trained, or do they simply keep flying their same equipment under a different livery? I guess it depends if payroll is handled as one entity or individual groups?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Austrian Airlines posted Wed Nov 1 2006 07:15:27 by Anirudhvs
Austrian Airlines Wants To Join Skyteam... posted Tue Sep 19 2006 08:14:31 by Beaucaire
Did Austrian Airlines Ever Fly Regional Jets? posted Wed Sep 6 2006 02:32:13 by Mr spaceman
Austrian Airlines To End SYD, MEL, KUL, And SIN posted Tue Jul 25 2006 21:34:47 by MAH4546
Austrian Airlines Postpones Launch Of Iraq Service posted Tue Jul 11 2006 22:43:04 by PAHS200
No Row 13 On Austrian Airlines? posted Sat Jun 10 2006 08:50:09 by HB88
Austrian Airlines Rants Over A350 "Economics" posted Fri May 5 2006 23:49:52 by Singapore_Air
Did Austrian Airlines Cancel VIE-JNB? When, Why? posted Sun Mar 12 2006 01:08:32 by Sabena332
Venezuela Airlines Group Urges FAA Visit After Spa posted Wed Mar 8 2006 19:18:20 by Dc10heaven
Austrian Airlines Cancels Start Of Iraq Flights posted Fri Feb 24 2006 21:44:28 by AMSSFO