Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Boeing Touts 787 Maintenance Savings Versus A330  
User currently offlineJacobin777 From United States of America, joined Sep 2004, 14968 posts, RR: 59
Posted (9 years 10 months 1 week 1 day 17 hours ago) and read 1872 times:

will be very interesting to see how the 787 and the A350 affect sales of the A330, which I think will slow down quite substatially....

"In fact, according to 787 Deputy Chief Mechanic Justin Hale, the company is guaranteeing mature maintenance cost savings of 32% against the A330 at year 12 of operation."

However, Boeing does not know how the aircraft will size up against the new A350, which Airbus began offering late last year, largely because the manufacturer has not released much information on that aircraft.--Loren Farrar

http://www.atwonline.com/indexfull.cfm?newsid=5015


"Up the Irons!"
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
AA Bids To Provide 787 Maintenance posted Tue Sep 26 2006 16:59:52 by SEAdomer787
A.P.: Boeing Acknowledges 787 Problems posted Sun Jul 16 2006 21:52:21 by CWFan
Boeing Testing 787 Flight Control On AA 772ER posted Tue May 16 2006 01:22:12 by Atmx2000
Boeing Market 787 To MEA posted Mon May 8 2006 18:35:36 by Raffik
Boeing Fuel Efficiency Claims: 772LR Versus A345 posted Fri Apr 7 2006 08:35:19 by LAXDESI
Boeing Pushes 787 At KLM posted Sat Jan 21 2006 16:15:01 by MauriceB
Boeing Raises 787 Prices posted Fri Dec 23 2005 07:27:06 by Kaitak744
Does Boeing Need 2 787 Lines? posted Wed Dec 14 2005 04:34:09 by Starrion
Boeing Revises 787's Statistics Upwards posted Fri Nov 18 2005 01:26:57 by Columbia107
Boeing Considers 787 Production Increase posted Thu Oct 20 2005 15:23:27 by DAYflyer