Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Evacuation At Ymml - Who Pays?  
User currently offlineWebby From Australia, joined Feb 2005, 6 posts, RR: 0
Posted (9 years 6 months 1 week 4 days 18 hours ago) and read 1389 times:

In relation to the evacuation of the Virgin Blue terminal this morning at Melbourne Intl;
When an Airport decides to evacuate, obviously passengers are sometimes unable to depart on scheduled flights. Who foots the bill to handle these passengers? I imagine quite a few people need to be housed tonight because of this evacuation so who pays? The airport or the relevant airline?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Who Pays The Bill For The B707 At Ostend posted Thu Jun 24 2004 18:16:08 by R3500vdp
Who Pays For FlightStats Website? posted Sat Dec 9 2006 11:31:18 by Cumulus
Australian Air Express 737 Arrives At Ymml posted Sun Oct 22 2006 08:14:12 by AeroplaneFreak
N747VC At KRME, Who? posted Wed Aug 16 2006 17:06:39 by Mu2
Medical Emergency Diversons, Who Pays? posted Wed Aug 9 2006 05:10:45 by JAM747
Remote Gates At LAX - Who Uses Them? posted Thu Jul 27 2006 18:50:05 by Ssides
DC-3 (Dakota) Air Show At LEY, Who's Going? posted Thu May 18 2006 10:44:02 by Fokker70NG
AS Passenger Evacuation At SFO posted Tue May 16 2006 08:48:14 by Alaskaqantas
Who Pays For Fuel During Flight Testing posted Thu Feb 23 2006 04:07:04 by Boeing 747-311
Terminals At LHR, Who's Gonna Live Where?! posted Fri Jan 6 2006 12:59:12 by JohnnyB747400