Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
TL-ADJ / 9Q-CBW B707 In France Or Africa?  
User currently offlineR3500vdp From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (9 years 7 months 1 day 15 hours ago) and read 1525 times:

According to the AeroTransport database, it's still stored Chalons-Vatry (LFOK). Other reports on the internet have spotted it now in Kinshasa DRC (Congo) with Hewa Bora Airways. Note, this is the infamous Boeing 707 that was stored at Southend, aborted ferry flight and stored Ostend, aborted ferry flight and stored Reims and aborted ferry flight and stored Vatry, all due to mechanical problems. Curious to here any updates. If it really departed to Africa, somebody must have injected a load of money into it to pay of the storage and repair bills.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
List Of Avaition Related Jobs In France! Please! posted Tue Apr 10 2007 23:07:11 by Hjulicher
Small Airports In France-surviving With Low Costs. posted Sat Mar 31 2007 08:24:27 by Beaucaire
A380 In EWR Or ZRH posted Wed Mar 21 2007 06:13:06 by Rw774477
Flight Training In Mayaguez Or Ponce posted Fri Mar 2 2007 18:06:24 by Tu144d
Helo Crashes Into Restaurant In France posted Sun Jan 7 2007 20:31:04 by Andz
Storm In France, Paris Airports? posted Fri Dec 8 2006 19:50:36 by ZRHnerd
Axis, Another Airline In France Dissappears... posted Fri Oct 13 2006 12:18:12 by Beaucaire
Airline Pax In France Face New Tax To Help Poor posted Sun Jul 2 2006 17:42:39 by Okelleynyc
Was There Some Magic Non-Rev Stamp In HKG Or FCO? posted Mon May 15 2006 16:00:59 by Malaysia
AeroMexico 777 In France posted Wed Apr 19 2006 01:40:10 by Socal