Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
MD80 / A320 Family Operating Costs  
User currently offlineSbe727 From United Kingdom, joined Sep 2001, 390 posts, RR: 0
Posted (9 years 6 months 2 weeks 3 days 6 hours ago) and read 7876 times:

Hi There,

Its probably been covered before, but as a rough guide, can anyone tell me the operating costs, which one is better etc etc out of the following types

MD81 / 82 / 83 / 87

A320 / 321

Just wondered if there is alot of difference say between the MD83 and A320
They are similar in size 167 / 180, which option would be cheaper do you think.

I dont expect exact costs as i know it would differ enormously on route etc etc, but just as a rough guide

Example route

LONDON GATWICK (LGW) - LANZAROTE (ACE)


Many Thx

TJ747

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Airbus A320 Family Engine Choices posted Wed Nov 29 2006 21:19:09 by EmSeeEye
Total Operating Costs posted Mon Oct 9 2006 16:26:26 by LH526
Why Did United Choose The A320 Family? posted Thu Apr 6 2006 19:31:57 by United787
British Airways Makes Small A320 Family Order posted Sat Feb 18 2006 02:54:13 by FlyCaledonian
Probability Of An A320 Family Upgrade? posted Tue Jan 31 2006 13:31:46 by WINGS
Airbus Receives Major A320 Family Order posted Wed Nov 23 2005 16:02:16 by MauriceB
"Stretch" Vs "Standard" Operating Costs posted Thu Aug 4 2005 12:20:39 by FLY777UAL
50 Seat RJ Real Operating Costs?!? posted Fri Jul 29 2005 15:33:00 by Jayspilot
2500th Airbus A320 Family Delivery posted Thu Jul 28 2005 10:27:21 by KennyK
1Q Operating Costs LCC V Majors posted Tue Jul 26 2005 03:55:08 by Padcrasher