Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
ORD, ATL, LAX, SFO, HNL, what is going on?  
User currently offlineflyf15 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (15 years 11 months 3 days 13 hours ago) and read 730 times:

I just found out that (by great circle distances), it is only 1 mile farther to stop in SFO if flying ORD > SFO, and less than half a mile longer to stop in LAX if flying ATL > HNL. This is a really weird coincidence!

Does anybody know how far the ATL-HNL route is from LAX when passing right by it, and how far the ORD-HNL route is from SFO when passing right by it?



The last time I flew ORD > HNL, I remember seeing SFO almost directly below us.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Any Idea What Is Going On At HVN? (02/13/07) posted Wed Feb 14 2007 03:14:21 by JayDub
What Is Going On With Indys Aircraft? posted Tue Feb 6 2007 08:31:08 by QXatFAT
What Is Going On At LBA Today? posted Wed Jan 24 2007 18:22:25 by Sam1987
What Is Going On At Asian Spirit? posted Sat Jan 13 2007 12:22:05 by Sr3496
What Is Going On In CLT? posted Mon Jan 8 2007 00:56:03 by Danairbus
What Is Going On With Iberia’s Customer Service? posted Sat Dec 2 2006 05:37:15 by Cafa
What Is Going On At SEA? Stuck In SJC. posted Mon Nov 27 2006 10:06:58 by ASMVPGOLD
What Is Going On With FLG5738? posted Sun Nov 26 2006 17:45:47 by Onetogo
AA 930 GRU-MIA What Is Going On? posted Mon Oct 9 2006 01:28:16 by Sflaflight
What Is Going On With This 747? posted Fri Sep 15 2006 02:07:33 by Voyager747