Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
CSA Incident In Krakow.  
User currently offlineKuba74 From Poland, joined Mar 2000, 432 posts, RR: 0
Posted (8 years 11 months 4 weeks 1 day 10 hours ago) and read 1385 times:

Quite an unusual news given by one of the Polish Internet portals.
Apparently a CSA plane lost one of it's wheels while taking off from Krakow airport and managed to land safely in Prague. The incident took place on Tuesday, no further details were given, including the a/c type (probably an ATR-42?).
These are the links (in Polish and Czech only):
http://www.rozhlas.cz/izurnal/cesko/_zprava/183254
http://wiadomosci.wp.pl/wiadomosc.ht...484442f2026b50d60&redTs=1123156587

Could anyone add some details to this story??

Kuba

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
A320 Nouvelair Incident In GVA (pics) - Update posted Wed Nov 8 2006 22:16:39 by Alphafloor
A320 Nouvelair Incident In GVA (pics) posted Sat Nov 4 2006 19:17:41 by Alphafloor
Child Dies After Air Show Incident In Brazil posted Tue Oct 17 2006 00:50:23 by Antiuser
AC Incident In Inukjuak (CYPH) posted Wed Aug 23 2006 15:46:02 by Mdaigle
Emirates Had A Bird Strike Incident In Istanbul posted Sat Jul 29 2006 03:50:47 by TurkishAviator
Air Malta Incident In Brussels posted Sun Jul 9 2006 12:08:54 by Knightsofmalta
Thai Incident In Colombo posted Mon Jun 5 2006 04:21:03 by Don
Belair 767 Incident In GYE. World Tour Stopped posted Wed May 17 2006 21:08:28 by Airportmanager
Lufthansa 747-400 With Nosegear Incident In FRA posted Mon May 15 2006 16:12:26 by Beaucaire
Lufthansa A320 Incident In Belgrade posted Thu Feb 9 2006 12:57:12 by Aleksandar