Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
IB 727 At SNN  
User currently offlineTrident2e From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (9 years 1 month 3 weeks 5 days 22 hours ago) and read 1497 times:

I recently saw a 727 parked near one of the hangars at SNN. It was in full IB colours - does anyone know where this aircraft is headed, and why it might still be in full IB livery?

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineThomas_Jaeger From Switzerland, joined Apr 2002, 2390 posts, RR: 28
Reply 1, posted (9 years 1 month 3 weeks 5 days 22 hours ago) and read 1469 times:

It has been there for years, it went tech on its ferry flight to North America as far as I know and it was decided that it was not worthwhile to repair the aircraft. It is used as a firefighting trainer now.


Swiss aviation news junkie living all over the place
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Flashback: United 727 At COS posted Tue Nov 28 2006 04:44:54 by Matt D
PanAm 727 At TUL 11/24 posted Sat Nov 25 2006 00:47:56 by Contrails
American Airlines 727 At PHL Vintage Shot posted Sun Oct 22 2006 21:36:33 by Matt D
Boeing 727 At SJC Today... posted Sat Oct 14 2006 05:11:11 by SJC-Alien
A380 Doing Touch & Go's At SNN posted Wed Sep 27 2006 20:11:03 by Tonymctigue
FedEx 727 At Purdue posted Wed Aug 16 2006 22:36:06 by ORDTerminal1
727 At LTN 13/05/06? posted Mon May 15 2006 12:07:50 by BHXDTW
727 At JFK 9 May 2006 posted Wed May 10 2006 14:29:26 by Jayhup
Ex IB DC10 At Lima posted Wed Apr 19 2006 20:05:33 by Simong
Whose TriStar And 727 At SEA On Mar. 22? posted Thu Mar 23 2006 14:22:33 by Contrails