Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes  
User currently offlineSquirrel83 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 10 hours ago) and read 10192 times:

Sorry if this has been discussed before.

In looking at the following airlines route structure I am curious as to if there are sites/information/book or a way that I could get route maps for Fedex, Airborne Express, and UPS, or at least a timetable type deal. . .

Any information is accepted . . Thank You!

Ciao
Jeffrey

17 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineSkywatch From United States of America, joined Mar 2005, 923 posts, RR: 5
Reply 1, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 9 hours ago) and read 10148 times:

There was a site that showed every active UPS flight's location. I will have to find that for you. As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course). They do a couple of flights a day into many other airports, but that would be a long list.
Here is a major facility list for FedEx:

Operating Facilities

899 stations (673 in the U.S.; 226 outside of U.S.) and 10 air express hubs: Asia Pacific: Subic Bay, Philippines
Canada: Toronto, Ontario
Europe/Middle East/Africa: Paris, France
Latin America-Caribbean: Miami, Fla.
United States: Anchorage, Alaska
Fort Worth, Texas
Indianapolis, Ind.
Memphis, Tenn. (SuperHub)
Newark, N.J.
Oakland, Calif.

Airborne Express....right off the top of my head comes the three letters "ILN". I will have to do some research on them.
I will continue to get you some info when I have some more time.

---Skywatch

EDIT: I found that UPS site: http://www.upsvac.com/ACARS/flights.php

[Edited 2005-09-19 14:48:26]


------Forever Watchin' The Sky------
User currently offline777STL From United States of America, joined Dec 2004, 3704 posts, RR: 3
Reply 2, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 4 hours ago) and read 10034 times:

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
EDIT: I found that UPS site: http://www.upsvac.com/ACARS/flights.php

LOL.

Dude, that's a virtual airline website, those aren't real flights, those are people flying virtual UPS flights with MSFS.

Don't quote me on this but I don't think UPS or FedEx publishes their routes and schedules, though you can prolly surmise what most of them are.



PHX based
User currently offlineAirScoot From United States of America, joined May 2005, 688 posts, RR: 2
Reply 3, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 4 hours ago) and read 10024 times:

ABX has/had a large operation in Wilmington, OH. In the past that's where the people you needed to browbeat for having lost your package for the umpteen millionth time were located when you finally got past the bureaucracy of their customer service center.

I really have no opinion as to their service, however  Wink


User currently offlineSquad55 From Canada, joined Nov 2001, 258 posts, RR: 0
Reply 4, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 4 hours ago) and read 10020 times:

Quoting 777STL (Reply 2):

The flights on UPS VAC aren't real. True we fly some of the routes however the flight numbers are not real, nor are the times, and sometimes the city pairings. For instance, any UPS Flight with a 6xxx is a international flight, a 7xxx is a contingency flight, xxx numbers are domestic US flights.


User currently offlineSkywatch From United States of America, joined Mar 2005, 923 posts, RR: 5
Reply 5, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 4 hours ago) and read 10011 times:

Quoting 777STL (Reply 2):
Dude, that's a virtual airline website, those aren't real flights, those are people flying virtual UPS flights with MSFS.

I thought the number of flights in the air seemed low! Now I feel sorta stupid!

---Skywatch



------Forever Watchin' The Sky------
User currently offlineGoBoeing From United States of America, joined Jun 2000, 2706 posts, RR: 15
Reply 6, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 4 hours ago) and read 10174 times:

I pasted this from flight tracker when I was up late a week or two ago because I was so impressed. It's the bank of departures from MEM in the early morning hours. Switch the AM to PM and it is something similar every afternoon.

(sorry I can't figure out how to get rid of the last few columns in Microsoft Word so it won't look pretty. But you'll get the point)


FDX2468
MD10 OAK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:18 AM CDT (0718Z) More...
FDX2473
B72Q BDL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:30 AM CDT (0730Z) More...
FDX2404
DC10 LAX FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:30 AM CDT (0730Z) More...
MTN8374
AT43 BTR MOUNTAIN AIR CARGO, INC. (DENVER, NC) 02:30 AM CDT (0730Z) More...
FDX1521
A310 IAH FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:36 AM CDT (0736Z) More...
FDX1447
A306 ORD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:36 AM CDT (0736Z) More...
FDX1471
A306 DFW FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:42 AM CDT (0742Z) More...
FDX2421
DC10 ATL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:48 AM CDT (0748Z) More...
FDX1547
B72Q ALB FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX2491
B72Q PWM FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX2441
MD10 SFO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1461
DC10 MIA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1412
DC10 MHT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1423
MD10 SEA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1425
MD10 PDX FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1429
MD10 SMF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1430
DC10 SLC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1454
B72Q PVD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1438
MD10 ONT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1478
B72Q TLH FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1510
B72Q SWF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1516
A306 SYR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX2451
B72Q HTS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX155
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1543
B72Q FSD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX2400
MD10 FLL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX2406
MD10 BOS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX2410
MD10 TPA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX2435
A306 BDL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1482
A306 BWI FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1416
DC10 SAT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1409
DC10 MCO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1402
DC10 EWR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX2446
A306 PIT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2495
B72Q CPR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2484
A306 MCI FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2419
DC10 OAK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2428
DC10 PHL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2434
DC10 IAD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX1590
B72Q LFT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2505
B72Q SGF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2548
B72Q GTF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX130
A306 CYMX FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:18 AM CDT (0818Z) More...
FDX1411
A306 IAH FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:18 AM CDT (0818Z) More...
FDX1453
B72Q ABE FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:18 AM CDT (0818Z) More...
FDX1431
MD10 JFK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:24 AM CDT (0824Z) More...
FDX2436
B72Q MKE FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:24 AM CDT (0824Z) More...
FDX2552
A306 CLE FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:24 AM CDT (0824Z) More...
FDX53
A306 MMTO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX61
DC10 TJSJ FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX2449
A306 RDU FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX2500
B72Q CID FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX2493
B72Q RST FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX180
B72Q BUF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1432
A306 CLT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1405
MD11 ORD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1407
A306 MSP FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1467
A310 SDF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1485
B72Q TYS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1479
B72Q SHV FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX1448
A310 GSO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX132
DC10 CYYZ FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX2514
DC10 EWR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX2507
A306 IND FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX65
DC10 MMGL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX13
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX1504
B72Q FWA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2503
A310 MDT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2472
B72Q OKC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2450
B72Q PIA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2466
A310 TUL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX1538
B72Q ORF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX1519
B72Q RIC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX1486
A306 LCK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX1460
B72Q CVG FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX2578
A310 ROC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX32
MD11 EWR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX155
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:54 AM CDT (0854Z) More...
FDX155
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:54 AM CDT (0854Z) More...
FDX2
MD11 EGSS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:54 AM CDT (0854Z) More...
FDX1509
A306 STL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:00 AM CDT (0900Z) More...
FDX138
A310 CYYC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:00 AM CDT (0900Z) More...
FDX2522
A310 GRR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:00 AM CDT (0900Z) More...
FDX1529
B72Q ATW FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:06 AM CDT (0906Z) More...
FDX4
MD11 LFPG FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:12 AM CDT (0912Z) More...
FDX10
MD11 LFPG FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:45 AM CDT (0945Z) More...


User currently offlineLoisencroach From United States of America, joined Sep 2005, 373 posts, RR: 5
Reply 7, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 3 hours ago) and read 9940 times:

I worked at UPS for a year, and the only route maps I have ever seen were posted in the Flight Ops office in Anchorage, and the Passenger Terminal in Rockford.

I don't think cargo airlines are as prone to disclosing their route structure as passenger carriers are. It's just not what sells their service, and they don't want each other knowing their routings.


User currently offlineCosmicCruiser From United States of America, joined Feb 2005, 2255 posts, RR: 15
Reply 8, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 2 hours ago) and read 9915 times:

Quoting Loisencroach (Reply 7):
and they don't want each other knowing their routings.

I'm not sure they care about each others routings because they definitely know where everyone goes and how they get there is not that important.
Also I imagine it's common but for sure at Fedex routing may change monthly in the way a plane gets to a given city.


User currently offlineJayspilot From United States of America, joined May 2001, 298 posts, RR: 0
Reply 9, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 2 hours ago) and read 9899 times:

with feeder plans and contract carriers ups and fedex fly to all 50 states and a ton of foreign countries. if you are talking just mainline ups and fedex planes, then the list gets smaller, but remember that fedex considers over 200 C-208 caravans as part of their fleet.

User currently offlineLoisencroach From United States of America, joined Sep 2005, 373 posts, RR: 5
Reply 10, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 2 hours ago) and read 9891 times:

A great start to get that list would be Empire Airways (who are taking on a bunch of ATR's). But as I said before....

User currently offlineLoisencroach From United States of America, joined Sep 2005, 373 posts, RR: 5
Reply 11, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 2 hours ago) and read 9888 times:

Also, since we're on the topic...

Does anybody know what BAX Global has in terms of a facility in Laredo? They have a flight from Rockford to Laredo, and I was wondering if they had some type of sort facility down there.


User currently offline777STL From United States of America, joined Dec 2004, 3704 posts, RR: 3
Reply 12, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 1 hour ago) and read 9805 times:

There's a cool little video someone posted here a little while ago, "25hrs of FedEx Operations".

It really gives you a feel for how the scheduling and routes work.



PHX based
User currently offlineLaxintl From United States of America, joined May 2000, 25754 posts, RR: 50
Reply 13, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days 1 hour ago) and read 9795 times:

Quoting Squirrel83 (Thread starter):
In looking at the following airlines route structure I am curious as to if there are sites/information/book or a way that I could get route maps for Fedex, Airborne Express, and UPS, or at least a timetable type deal. . .

If you need any specific city pair info, I have access to the Fedex schedule.



From the desert to the sea, to all of Southern California
User currently offlineB744F From Germany, joined Jan 2006, 0 posts, RR: 0
Reply 14, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days ago) and read 9792 times:

Usually cargo airlines don't publish any schedule like pax airliners do. Unless you have inside information.

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course).

Don't forget ONT


User currently offlineUpsmd11 From United States of America, joined May 2003, 816 posts, RR: 4
Reply 15, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days ago) and read 9785 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!

Quoting B744F (Reply 14):
Usually cargo airlines don't publish any schedule like pax airliners do. Unless you have inside information.

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course).

Don't forget ONT

Or PHL or CAE or DSM or BDL


User currently offlineAvianca From Venezuela, joined Jan 2005, 5934 posts, RR: 40
Reply 16, posted (9 years 1 month 5 days ago) and read 9776 times:

Quoting B744F (Reply 14):
Usually cargo airlines don't publish any schedule like pax airliners

maybe integrators.. but big carriers like LH Cargo, Air France Cargo, BritishWorldCargo, JAL SuperLogistics, SIA Cargo....

all have published timetables...

regards
Avianca



Colombia es el Mundo Y el Mundo es Colombia
User currently offlineVega From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 17, posted (9 years 1 month 4 days 21 hours ago) and read 9700 times:

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
There was a site that showed every active UPS flight's location. I will have to find that for you. As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course). They do a couple of flights a day into many other airports, but that would be a long list.

Facts:

http://www.ups-scs.com/about/PR/05_10_2005_release.html?pr=true


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
UPS & Fedex USA-Latin America Routes posted Sat Aug 6 2005 14:12:13 by Juventus
Fedex And UPS Flight Listings posted Tue Nov 23 2004 06:34:58 by MasseyBrown
Fedex And UPS Uld's posted Thu Feb 13 2003 09:36:11 by Mikeclod
FedEx A-330s And A-340s posted Sat Nov 18 2006 08:52:30 by GoBoeing
US And Asians Routes posted Sun Oct 22 2006 04:43:11 by Walter747
BA's Domestic And European Routes From LGW posted Fri Oct 20 2006 16:16:02 by Pe@rson
Kiwi And Their Routes posted Tue Aug 29 2006 03:57:21 by DLX737200
AC Jazz And US Routes posted Mon Jun 26 2006 21:24:32 by GoBlue
Where To Find New And Upcoming Routes posted Mon Jun 19 2006 17:21:32 by SFOerik
Emirates A330 And B777 Routes... posted Mon Jun 5 2006 20:31:49 by Pilotaydin
Why Hasn't Airbus Deleted Fedex And UPS Pics? posted Sun Jan 21 2007 14:30:41 by QatarA340
UPS & Fedex USA-Latin America Routes posted Sat Aug 6 2005 14:12:13 by Juventus
Fedex And UPS Flight Listings posted Tue Nov 23 2004 06:34:58 by MasseyBrown
Fedex And UPS Uld's posted Thu Feb 13 2003 09:36:11 by Mikeclod
Air Tran Grows A Pair, Adds BWI MKE And IND Routes posted Wed Jul 8 2009 06:03:03 by RL757PVD