Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
SAA Ending Codesare With Delta?  
User currently offlineSfotraveler From United States of America, joined Nov 2005, 62 posts, RR: 0
Posted (8 years 9 months 3 days 9 hours ago) and read 1635 times:

Got a newsletter from United indicating South African may be joining Star Alliance in 2006. Anybody heard word of SAA terminating codeshare with Delta?

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineMAH4546 From Sweden, joined Jan 2001, 32736 posts, RR: 72
Reply 1, posted (8 years 9 months 3 days 9 hours ago) and read 1618 times:

Yes, South African Airways will gradually phase out their codeshare with Delta in favour of United. They haven't really set a timeline, but it will be ending in the future according to a speech by their CEO this past summer. Atlanta service will be phased out as well, replaced with flights again to Miami and more flights to Dulles.


a.
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
US Airways Proposes Merger With Delta posted Wed Nov 15 2006 12:03:01 by PanAm_DC10
Frustrated With Delta Reservations posted Sat Oct 14 2006 05:26:00 by IAirAllie
Whats Going On With Delta.com? posted Wed Sep 27 2006 22:47:53 by Positiverate
What Went Wrong With Delta's MD-90s? posted Tue Sep 26 2006 19:22:02 by 1337Delta764
What's Up With Delta's Stock? posted Fri Sep 15 2006 17:53:54 by Panamair
Impressed With Delta's Service Improvement posted Fri Sep 1 2006 20:12:02 by Skibum9
Problems With Delta Website? posted Sun Jul 23 2006 21:37:07 by CIDflyer
TLV Popular With Delta Crews? posted Sat Jul 15 2006 18:45:58 by RJpieces
Will SAA Replace Atlanta With Chicago? posted Wed Feb 8 2006 17:17:44 by SAA201
When Is AA Ending Codeshare With LX posted Mon Feb 6 2006 02:23:34 by LXSWISSA330