VTNYC From United States of America, joined Jan 2006, 277 posts, RR: 0 Posted (7 years 4 months 1 day 7 hours ago) and read 2327 times:
Folks,
My first post on Anet after lurking around for years. Looks like TexDravid's prayers will finally be answered. Check http://www.everestairways.com/ for a start up airline to server MAA/BLR/HYD/COK. If you ask me this looks more like a charter company than a real airline. Hope the efforts bear fruition and I will be able to fly NYC-VIE-COK.
VT-NYC
First Flight, PA001 DEL-FRA-LHR-JFK; Dream- JFK-COK on a B6 787
Phx From United States of America, joined May 2000, 39 posts, RR: 0 Reply 2, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day 7 hours ago) and read 2256 times:
Is this airline for real? I have to agree with FlyKev that the website doesn't project the image of a serious airline. It looks like something that some kid cooked up for a high school class.
YOWza From Canada, joined Jul 2005, 4781 posts, RR: 17 Reply 3, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day 5 hours ago) and read 2107 times:
Shoddy website usually = shoddy airline. Damn cheeky of the Indians to use Everest in the name of an airline, considering it's in Nepal - you know that little patch of mountains that never surrendered to the Brits...
AirWillie6475 From United States of America, joined Jan 2005, 2448 posts, RR: 1 Reply 4, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day 5 hours ago) and read 2065 times:
This must be a joke right? A child can design a better website. The site doesn't mention any info on their service and operation. Just says we are going to fly to these cities with so we can make some money off the rising wealthy middle class in India. Need some more info on the website. I'ts O.K to copy other airline websites once in a while. Try Virgin America or something.
VTNYC From United States of America, joined Jan 2006, 277 posts, RR: 0 Reply 7, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day 3 hours ago) and read 1897 times:
....to be fair to them, nowhere does it say that they plan to stop at LHR, could be LGW, MAN or BHM. Also VIE is mentioned. Equipment A330-300.
Reading from the newpaper article, they plan once weekly service on:
ORD-VIE-COK-MAA-ORD
ORD-VIE-BLR-MAA-ORD
ORD-VIE-HYD-MAA-ORD
...................................starting in May 2006
sorry no website for the regional paper published out of Philadelphia.
As far as the website is concerned, you have to start some where.
VT-NYC
First Flight, PA001 DEL-FRA-LHR-JFK; Dream- JFK-COK on a B6 787
Boeing747_600 From United States of America, joined Oct 1999, 1259 posts, RR: 0 Reply 9, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day 3 hours ago) and read 1819 times:
These jokers need to learn their IATA codes before they expect anyone to take them seriously.
Quoting VTNYC (Reply 7): to be fair to them, nowhere does it say that they plan to stop at LHR
Actually they do ... right in their main page - it says
Stopover at Heathrow/Vienna. Of course they probably wouldnt know LHR if it bit them in the ankle, but I think they got lucky with VIE
Jacobin777 From United States of America, joined Sep 2004, 14968 posts, RR: 61 Reply 10, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day 2 hours ago) and read 1772 times:
Quoting DIJKKIJK (Reply 8): The introduction shows a tristar, followed by a view from an A340 cabin (at least an artist impression of it).
Seems these folks don't know the difference between a tristar, an A340 and an A330.
lol...the plane flying from Asia to North America and back looks like a BA A319
VTNYC From United States of America, joined Jan 2006, 277 posts, RR: 0 Reply 11, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day ago) and read 1667 times:
Quoting Boeing747_600 (Reply 9): Actually they do ... right in their main page - it says
LOL. ....or they might be knowing more than any of us!!! May be they have inside knowledge that the EU-US open skies will be signed, sealed and delivered by mid year....
However, I concur, my vote is with the earlier supposition. On their route planning page they have "LON" for London, so other airports are possible.
VT-NYC
First Flight, PA001 DEL-FRA-LHR-JFK; Dream- JFK-COK on a B6 787
Ahlfors From Canada, joined Oct 2000, 1318 posts, RR: 5 Reply 12, posted (7 years 4 months 1 day ago) and read 1634 times:
The website starts off with what looks like a Lockheed Tristar, and then an A340... so what do they plan on flying. And according to their organization page, they've been around for 2.5 years... looks like a paper airline to me.
The side images are stock photos and not original.
Wow....looks like a couple Copyright laws have been broken here.
Three founding members. Did a little research to see if this is real. All Indian, one is in Christian Charity, the second a converner of NORKA (Non-Resident Keralites Affairs)..what's that, and the third one was hard to put a finger on. Too many Koshy Georges. But the one that fits is Karela Graduate, Co-founder and President of Indus Systems in Toronto.
Crap website anyway.
Yes...I am not a KIX fan. Let's Japanese Aviation!
Cricket From India, joined Aug 2005, 2936 posts, RR: 7 Reply 15, posted (7 years 4 months 16 hours ago) and read 1436 times:
Well, they'll need o get FAA approval and DoT permission to fly, and that isn't the easiest thing to do. I personally think that this is as hair-brained an idea as the Kerala Government's start-up airline (so what is the state is bankrupt, we must have an airline which gives 40kg allowances!). And why would anyone fly this carrier if they can fly LH, AF, KL, BA which will give far better service unless it was like supa'-dupa' cheap.
I mean just read this gem...
The Business model is to blend the successful economic model of airlines such as Southwest and Jet Blue in the US and the high quality customer service model of Jet Airways in India to produce an highly successful and profitable airline.
Wait and watch!
BrownBat From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR: Reply 17, posted (7 years 4 months 16 hours ago) and read 1388 times:
This is definitely a fake. The website gives it away. No professional company would have a website like this. The site says nothing about the airlines operation, just where they are going. Even then I would doubt any investor in their right mind would help finance this startup. The only way this could be true is that those "Founders", with no credentials, have a lot of cash in their pockets.
Gemuser From Australia, joined Nov 2003, 5219 posts, RR: 6 Reply 18, posted (7 years 4 months 15 hours ago) and read 1362 times:
Quoting Englandair (Reply 6): Utter rubbish- can't stop over at Heathrow due to Bermuda 2 so it's definitely a fake!
Sorry your statement is utter rubbish. Bermuda2 is a treaty between the UK & US governments, IT DOES NOT APPLY TO AIRLINES OF OTHER COUNTRIES!!! only to UK & US airlines.
Indian airlines already have traffic rights UK-US. They are currently allocated to AI. To determin if there is scope for another Indian carrier you would have to consult the UK/India bilateral treaty AND the India/US treaty NOT BII, its irrelevant, in this case.
I have no comment on the reality or otherwise of the new carrier.
Englandair From United Kingdom, joined Oct 2000, 2228 posts, RR: 3 Reply 20, posted (7 years 4 months 15 hours ago) and read 1330 times:
Quoting Gemuser (Reply 18): Sorry your statement is utter rubbish. Bermuda2 is a treaty between the UK & US governments, IT DOES NOT APPLY TO AIRLINES OF OTHER COUNTRIES!!! only to UK & US airlines.
Indian airlines already have traffic rights UK-US. They are currently allocated to AI. To determin if there is scope for another Indian carrier you would have to consult the UK/India bilateral treaty AND the India/US treaty NOT BII, its irrelevant, in this case.
....because AI (and KU) were flying between the UK and US long before B2 came into the picture...other airline's aren't permitted to do the same.