Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
WS Aircraft Returns To Gate At YYC  
User currently offlineRyGuy From Canada, joined Dec 2005, 180 posts, RR: 0
Posted (8 years 5 months 1 week 3 days 20 hours ago) and read 2382 times:

A WS aircraft returned to the gate at YYC becuase a women needed a kidney transplant. The aircraft was taxiing to the runway for takeoff when the woman's husband called and told her that the hospital found a kidney donor for her! She ran and told the captain and then he nicely turned the 737-700 aircraft around and returned to the gate so she could get her transplant. The Aircraft was flying between YYC-YYZ.
The woman is now in hospital recovering from her sergury.
A very nice deed done on behalf of WestJet!

Thanks

RyGuy


From somewhere out there...
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
CO/TX 2289 Returns To Gate At BTV! Why? posted Wed Nov 16 2005 23:08:07 by UN_B732
Anything To Do At YYC? posted Sat Apr 15 2006 00:07:05 by SafetyDude
UAL Aircraft Returns To Tokyo With Smoke posted Fri Sep 16 2005 22:37:44 by AndrewUber
Fool Steals GA Aircraft, Forced To Land At CDG posted Thu Oct 14 2004 17:27:04 by UTA_flyinghigh
What Varig Aircraft Continue To Be Parked At GIG posted Mon Sep 4 2006 00:08:39 by Donzilasse
AA Returns To YYC-ORD Market? posted Fri Jun 9 2006 08:51:34 by Markabcan
Iberia Aircraft Returns At AMS After Bombthreat posted Fri Apr 7 2006 18:26:56 by OO-VEG
HP/US To Take Gate E-4 At MSP? posted Fri Nov 18 2005 00:31:51 by Pilottim747
Jetblue To Get 4th Gate At EWR! posted Fri Nov 11 2005 07:43:38 by Bigdrewfl
Which Aircraft Would You Like To See At SXM? posted Thu Feb 5 2004 18:18:13 by Phaeton