Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Flybe Launches Online Check In  
User currently offlineDrinkstrolley From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (8 years 8 months 3 weeks 1 day 23 hours ago) and read 2247 times:

http://www.flybe.com/04a.htm

Why such daft names "Q-Buster" and Ryanair "Check 'n' go....."??

Tacky!!!

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineNubes From Netherlands, joined Jun 2005, 43 posts, RR: 0
Reply 1, posted (8 years 8 months 3 weeks 1 day 21 hours ago) and read 2224 times:

Using "hip" terms looks like a trend in aviation, just like airlines started to add .com to their names a while ago..

Both names you mention got something in it like quick, no hassle.. And that's the way they want to present themselves..

But still..


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Flybe Online Check-in - With Hold Luggage! posted Fri May 12 2006 12:17:36 by BDKLEZ
Question About Flybe's Online Check-in posted Tue Apr 4 2006 19:49:37 by HS748
Ryanair Online Check-in With Non-EU Docs.Possible? posted Tue Nov 14 2006 18:17:31 by Voodoo
CO Online Check-in Problems posted Fri Oct 27 2006 04:43:41 by CoolGuy
Ryanair To Charge For Online Check-in posted Mon Oct 23 2006 13:52:13 by LeonB1985
QF Now Offers Online Check In For Domestic Flights posted Sun Oct 22 2006 09:39:54 by Safs
BA Online Check-in posted Sat Sep 23 2006 15:12:35 by Ratypus
LAX Launches Remote Check-In posted Mon Sep 11 2006 22:57:26 by KarlB737
FR's Online Check-in: One Question. posted Mon Sep 4 2006 08:47:12 by Pe@rson
Online Check In - How Daft Is This? posted Thu Jul 27 2006 17:13:41 by Drinkstrolley