Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Cheap F Class Seats?  
User currently offlineRemcor From United States of America, joined Feb 2006, 357 posts, RR: 0
Posted (7 years 11 months 3 weeks 2 hours ago) and read 1564 times:

The WSJ has an article about getting cheap Y-up or Q-up fares on airlines that are cheaper that your standard fare.

http://biz.yahoo.com/weekend/firstcheap_1.html

Is this some secret or is this just simply an upgrade at the airport?

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineIkramerica From United States of America, joined May 2005, 21417 posts, RR: 60
Reply 1, posted (7 years 11 months 3 weeks 1 hour ago) and read 1464 times:

It's really misleading to call these upgrades. They are discounted first. You book in first from the start, not coach, and they have restrictions and change fees just like restricted coach.

CO for example always offers Z fares if available if you choose restricted with FIRST.

I've bought Z tickets many times. They are cheaper than Y because Y is refundable and changeable.

Must have been a slow news day.



Of all the things to worry about... the Wookie has no pants.
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
AF Announces Improved NEV/NTC Business Class Seats posted Mon Nov 13 2006 19:11:49 by Jouy31
2nd Hand Business Class Seats? posted Mon Oct 9 2006 09:57:52 by Ikarus2006
AC "All Y Class" 767s - J Class Seats? posted Tue Sep 19 2006 20:00:48 by Kaitak
Business Class Seats Europe-S.africa posted Fri Sep 15 2006 14:00:17 by Ansett767
LOT Biz Class Seats - What Were They Thinking? posted Fri Aug 25 2006 16:05:27 by LawnDart
Is There Any First Class-seats Only? posted Sun Aug 20 2006 14:59:43 by Robbie86
Using First Class Seats In Your Home, Power? posted Mon Aug 14 2006 19:34:43 by 747hogg
New Business Class Seats For Swiss 330s? posted Fri Aug 4 2006 15:49:38 by BOAC911
BA's C-class Seats posted Fri Jun 23 2006 19:41:22 by FL370
LAN To Unveil New Biz Class Seats And Service posted Tue Jun 20 2006 21:43:41 by DB777
UA's New Business Class Seats Photo! posted Wed Jun 3 2009 20:34:17 by AirmaleJUM
CX's New B 747-400 Economy Class Seats posted Fri Apr 10 2009 19:38:06 by United Airline
El Al Selling Old Business Class Seats On Ebay posted Sat Feb 21 2009 03:06:16 by Amirs
AA 777 Biz Class Seats 8H/J Always Blocked posted Mon Feb 16 2009 18:03:31 by N62NA