Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Atlanta Controllers  
User currently offlineGnomon From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (15 years 2 months 1 week 6 days 18 hours ago) and read 595 times:

About a year or two ago, there were two controllers working the Atlanta App/Dep frequencies whom pilots knew by name: "Buzz" and "Smiley". They were really southern guys, and were, put simply, pretty funny, talking comparatively frequently with pilots during non-busy times about light matters. Delta and ASA pilots, particularly, should remember them. You don't hear 'em anymore, though...anybody know where they are?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
United Airlines Original Service At Atlanta posted Sat Apr 18 2009 20:22:21 by CAMPBELL
ATL; City Of Atlanta Or State Of Georgia? posted Sat Mar 14 2009 20:04:13 by SLCUT2777
Is Another Airline Leaving Atlanta? posted Wed Feb 18 2009 14:11:15 by Globalflyer
Here WE Go - SWA To Atlanta? posted Mon Feb 9 2009 19:10:15 by FFlyerWorld
More Controllers Urged For LAX posted Mon Dec 29 2008 19:25:35 by TVNWZ
Delta To Drop Atlanta-Shannon posted Thu Nov 27 2008 15:15:08 by AmricanShamrok
Another Atlanta Airport Naming Controversy..... posted Tue Nov 18 2008 12:40:13 by Srbmod
New Metro Atlanta Airport Opens Friday posted Tue Nov 11 2008 08:21:57 by RL757PVD
Delta Begins Atlanta-Mumbai This Saturday posted Mon Oct 27 2008 15:34:36 by Vulindlela744
Air Atlanta/SV 743 TF-ARS Declared W/o posted Mon Sep 15 2008 15:49:19 by NA