Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
The New All New A350 Engine  
User currently offlineTrex8 From United States of America, joined Nov 2002, 4494 posts, RR: 14
Posted (7 years 11 months 1 week 6 days 19 hours ago) and read 2474 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!

so it seems the choices would be a GP7000 derivative for the 2 larger ones and probably downrate for the smallest , per article in FI, or GE and RR have to somehow upgrade the Trent 1700 or put 1000 tech in a 900 and GE upgrade the
GEnx. Pratt in that article say they see no reason why EU restrictions on the GP7000 limiting it to 4 engined aircraft will hold if the alliance needs to develop a version for Airbus.
So which path do the pundits here think the manufacturers will take.

[Edited 2006-05-13 14:28:38]

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
What The New A350 Says About The A320NG? posted Tue Jul 18 2006 06:23:44 by WingedMigrator
New A350 Engine 10 Percent Larger Than GenX posted Fri Jun 23 2006 22:41:21 by Aeropiggot
Composite Divide: Airbus, Boeing And The New A350 posted Fri May 12 2006 12:06:17 by A380900
Will The New A350 Mean The A340 Is Dead? posted Mon May 8 2006 20:53:16 by BoeingBus
The New US Airways - 787 Or A350? posted Tue Aug 23 2005 19:52:13 by AirRyan
Why Have The New Taag AC Been Repainted posted Sat Nov 18 2006 16:06:05 by AirbusA346
20/20 Vision - The New Irish Aviation Thread! posted Tue Nov 7 2006 20:01:40 by Kaitak
LAS Is The New Southwest Airlines Crew Base posted Fri Nov 3 2006 04:14:15 by Mjlhou
What's New About The New Alitalia Livery?! posted Mon Oct 30 2006 18:59:21 by Gh123
What New Airlines At The New MEX Terminal posted Fri Oct 20 2006 05:20:32 by Anthsaun