Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Jetstar Looking For International Partners  
User currently offlineVHVXB From Australia, joined Apr 2006, 5524 posts, RR: 18
Posted (8 years 2 months 1 week 5 days 7 hours ago) and read 1529 times:

http://www.smh.com.au/news/BUSINESS/...ners/2006/06/19/1150701479509.html

Quote:
Budget airline Jetstar will seek alliances with other select carriers to integrate its fledgling long haul operations within the global air network.

Chief executive Alan Joyce said the Qantas Group's subsidiary will reveal fares and other details at the commercial launch of international operations next month ahead of the expected start of services to six Asian and Pacific destinations in November.

But on Monday the airline unveiled a number of new wholesale pricing, distribution and marketing initiatives.

Mr Joyce said the carrier intended to expand its code share capability and liaisons with select partner airlines to allow it to offer more complex itineraries.

But he said formal group airline partnerships were not on the agenda because of the incompatibility with Jetstar's low cost model.

"I think the low fares component of the market doesn't necessarily work with ... the larger operations," Mr Joyce said at the Australian Tourism Exchange

It will be Intresting to see who they codeshare with and where to.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Looking For A List Of Transatlantic Flights posted Wed Dec 13 2006 21:51:38 by Phlhnl001
Airtran Looking For Help Finding New Cities! posted Mon Oct 30 2006 20:34:01 by Vivavegas
Looking For Old Route Info posted Wed Oct 25 2006 07:57:15 by BoeingOnFinal
Looking For "my" Airplane posted Tue Sep 19 2006 04:09:37 by SlimChance
Job Alert: MH Looking For Media/Creative Firm posted Mon Sep 18 2006 18:52:24 by 9MMAR
Air Koryo Looking For New Aircraft posted Wed Aug 30 2006 19:28:04 by 777way
American Pilots Flying For International Carriers. posted Mon Aug 28 2006 19:27:25 by KingAirMan
AA Carry-on Policy For International Flights posted Wed Aug 23 2006 23:46:49 by Etrast
Are Air Transat Looking For Narrowbodies? posted Tue Aug 22 2006 17:48:21 by BillReid
Looking For Aircraft Delivery Schedule posted Tue Aug 22 2006 11:54:26 by Curious
E0 And MY: Looking For Partners Or Possible Buyers posted Fri Jun 29 2007 03:49:07 by ThirteenRight
Are Gulf Carriers Looking For Alliances? posted Thu Dec 9 2010 15:00:24 by worldliner
Idaho Falls/boise Looking For QX Replacement posted Thu Aug 19 2010 18:14:54 by RIDGID727
Looking For The Dl 777lr Steep Climb Video? posted Sun Aug 15 2010 11:19:49 by sectflyer
Looking For ATC Tapes From 9/11 posted Tue Jun 29 2010 17:24:01 by c5load
Looking For Hi-Res Version Of A Southwest Photo posted Thu May 27 2010 13:18:35 by B757Pilot
Air France - KLM Looking For 100-150 Wide Bodies posted Wed May 26 2010 02:50:58 by keesje
Looking For PA Route/schedule Info From "heydays" posted Tue May 18 2010 15:59:03 by Mozart
Iberia Looking For More Africa Routes posted Wed May 5 2010 12:51:30 by migair54