Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Virgin America C/s  
User currently offlineQantasA380 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (9 years 1 week 19 hours ago) and read 1260 times:

Hi All,

Anyone know why Virgin America has moved away from the contrasting border around the tail area as appears on all Virgin Blue & Virgin Atlantic aircraft?? Something to do with the shape of the A320 tail??

Don't get me wrong, I think it looks great, just curious...

Cheers...

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlinePlanecrazy2 From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Reply 1, posted (9 years 1 week 19 hours ago) and read 1252 times:

Probably just a fresh design for the new airline to help differentiate it from the other Virgin airlines.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
TAM Leases 2x A320 From Virgin America posted Fri Nov 10 2006 11:32:48 by WINGS
Virgin America Sends Second Plane To SFO posted Mon Nov 6 2006 23:50:35 by Xpfg
Virgin America Inching Closer To Start posted Sat Oct 21 2006 01:56:50 by Planenutz
RDU Supports Virgin America With Letter To DOT posted Wed Oct 18 2006 08:16:19 by Aamr
Time Lapse Video Of Virgin America A320 In Paint posted Sat Oct 14 2006 19:19:54 by Clickhappy
Virgin America Lets Public Name Planes posted Thu Oct 12 2006 02:39:21 by Cubedweller
Virgin America Readies For Takeoff posted Tue Oct 10 2006 05:25:53 by JetBlueAUS
Virgin America In SFO posted Sat Oct 7 2006 22:45:16 by Xpfg
Where Will Virgin America Fly And When? posted Wed Sep 27 2006 06:10:14 by Mainrunway
Virgin America To Receive Its OK Soon? posted Sun Aug 27 2006 04:37:29 by Paulcaz