Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
USAirways Divertedn Due Medical Case  
User currently offlineJasewgtn From New Zealand, joined Mar 2000, 823 posts, RR: 1
Posted (13 years 9 months 4 weeks 1 day 3 hours ago) and read 793 times:

A US Airways 767 (N652US) enroute from London Gatwick to Pittsburgh (US #741) diverted into Bangor International Airport Maine at 1400 on Monday 9/18 due to a medical emergency. The aircraft was on the ground about 30 minutes while paramedics attended to the victim who had been having trouble breathing for the previous 3 hours. A landing in Iceland was ruled out due to weather. After conferring with a doctor on board and the ill passenger, Gander was overflown and Bangor was chosen as the diversionary field. After the passenger was taken off the aircraft, Flight 741 continued on to PIT and arrived about 45 minutes late.



Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
EWR On GDP Due To Medical Emergency? posted Sun Jun 14 2009 13:07:29 by UN_B732
Two KLM Diversions Due To Medical Problems posted Thu Sep 9 2004 10:17:37 by GlobeTrekker
USAirways And Spirit Together? posted Fri Jun 26 2009 18:15:34 by Airlinespotter
USAirways-New Safety Video posted Fri Jun 19 2009 20:18:40 by USAirALB
What Happended To USAirways Caribbean? posted Sat Jun 13 2009 10:08:16 by USAirALB
JFK A Nightmare Due To WX 6/9 posted Tue Jun 9 2009 12:40:10 by Contrails15
AA950 Medical Emergency And Landing At SJU posted Mon Jun 8 2009 09:22:28 by LipeGIG
Dumping Fuel For Medical Diversions Etc posted Sun May 31 2009 15:28:54 by Alasdair1982
Virgin A340 Near Crash Due To Microburst posted Thu May 14 2009 01:19:16 by BALandorlivery
AM-B772 APR 30 In PVG Stormed By Medical Workers posted Sun May 3 2009 01:46:04 by MayaviaERJ190