Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Why Is OS Flying With 777 To KBP?  
User currently offlineOS763 From United States of America, joined Aug 2006, 4 posts, RR: 0
Posted (8 years 1 week 2 days 21 hours ago) and read 3812 times:

Hi every one.
When I check in the GDS I see that OS is flying from VIE to KBP, OS 661 and OS 662 on some days with 777-200, is this route so full that it needs such a big aircraft?

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineOHLHD From Finland, joined Dec 2004, 3962 posts, RR: 25
Reply 1, posted (8 years 1 week 2 days 8 hours ago) and read 3634 times:

It is for pilot training, as OS got rid of 2 A342 and some of the pilots were transfered to the 777.
They also need a certain amount of landings.


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
N677AA: Why Is Southwest Flying With AA Reg? posted Fri Jul 15 2005 19:05:06 by OURBOEING
Is KE Flying With The 773 To LAX? posted Tue Jan 13 2004 18:10:07 by Flying Belgian
Why Is N805NW Flying Trans-Pacific? posted Sat Jul 22 2006 07:12:07 by Pilottim747
Why Is LHR So Coveted Compared To LGW And STN? posted Fri Jul 21 2006 01:31:40 by Tracks
Why Is This B6 A320 Coming To ALB posted Thu Jul 20 2006 04:09:32 by Backfire103
Why Is DL Still Hanging On To 732s? posted Tue Jun 20 2006 16:39:50 by Bmacleod
Flying With JAL To HKG posted Wed Oct 26 2005 15:18:18 by Captain.MD-11
Why Is "Heavy" Added To Some Callsigns? posted Thu Aug 18 2005 15:34:17 by BrunoSBGR
Why Is There No Passenger Service To Sherbrooke? posted Mon Jun 27 2005 05:42:35 by Wobbles
Why Is MSP Such A Hard Market To Capture? posted Thu Mar 18 2004 01:27:40 by JetBluefan1