Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
It's Finaly Over!  
User currently offlineTg 747-300 From Norway, joined Nov 1999, 1318 posts, RR: 0
Posted (13 years 6 months 3 weeks 2 days 5 hours ago) and read 849 times:

On Monday 25th Septhember 2000 Premiair had their last Dc10 flight. The aircraft is now flying with airtours, and hopefully they will do it for many years to come.
It's tragic that the DC10 erea of Premiar is over. The aircraft was lovley, and i don't think the new A332/333 will be so nice.
can any one tell me why the dc10 were retired first, and not the A300 that Premiair also flies?.

DK Dc10-10 I will miss you

Tg 747-300


intentionally left blank
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
It's Over For Legend posted Thu Feb 1 2001 06:21:35 by TWAneedsNOhelp
DAT: It Will Be Over Tomorrow! posted Wed Dec 12 2001 21:22:06 by Air Orange
Lauda, Has It Been Taken Over posted Thu Nov 1 2001 12:37:43 by Jwoods1963
Air Canada's Take Over Of Canadian Airlines posted Mon Jan 29 2001 03:18:34 by Boeing422
It's 2001 American posted Wed Jan 24 2001 06:20:29 by RyeFly
It's Official: FedEx And A380 posted Tue Jan 16 2001 19:31:07 by Sm92
AirTran's Archrival Isn't DL Anymore; It's US & NW posted Sun Jan 14 2001 02:58:23 by Lowfareair
The Solution Why It's Called A380 posted Wed Dec 20 2000 10:50:57 by Lh526
It's Official - A3XX Launched! posted Tue Dec 19 2000 15:30:23 by Joni
It's A Shame That British Airways Did This... posted Wed Dec 6 2000 19:01:28 by Englandair