Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Low Aproch  
User currently offlineClassic707 From United States of America, joined Nov 1999, 548 posts, RR: 13
Posted (13 years 10 months 4 weeks 10 hours ago) and read 729 times:

I was over a AUS yesterday (10/7) and I was at the end of the West runwya whenI noticed that jets were comming in lower than usual because of the verly low clouds. This was realy cool especialy because a Kitty Hawk 727-200 came in directly over my head only 50ft (more or less, I am realy bad at estemating) of the ground. The best part was that the jet did not have hush kits! Also because of the low clouds jets are flying low over my house, this is so cool!  

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
The Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) posted Mon Jul 27 2009 13:24:19 by ThegreatRDU
First And Last Time Flying Low-cost - Wizz Air posted Sat Jul 25 2009 15:47:53 by DAL763ER
EL AL Adding "low Cost Economy Class" To Its Plane posted Tue Jul 21 2009 00:02:57 by Amirs
Wing Walking... On A Low Flying DC-8... WOW! posted Thu Jul 16 2009 16:50:47 by BalZ18
AI Set To Start Low-cost Service From September posted Tue Jul 14 2009 02:12:20 by Aviationbuff
Low Cost Vs. Regular(W6 Vs. LH/OS) posted Thu Jul 2 2009 00:46:54 by DAL763ER
Fuel Dumping Of SU A330-243 At Low Altitude? posted Thu Jun 4 2009 12:26:41 by EVAAIRBR076
747 LOW Pass... LOW posted Tue Jun 2 2009 15:37:39 by BalZ18
Whatup With Low 744 SE Of PHX 5/28 posted Thu May 28 2009 22:44:14 by 4holer
JetBlue Against Other Low Cost Carriers posted Wed May 27 2009 17:13:50 by FuturePilot16