Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Electric Brakes  
User currently offlineB737700doctor From United States of America, joined May 2005, 77 posts, RR: 0
Posted (8 years 1 week 1 day 12 hours ago) and read 1488 times:

I was looking through some older threads and saw things about about bleed less engines and electric brakes. I was just up at the Boeing Field to pick an 737 for my airline and I asked some boeing engineers about these thing but they claim they know nothing about this. That being said they do work on the 737 line only Everett has it's own engineering depot. Electric packs and electric anti-ice I can understand. But what I cant understand is electric brakes. Can someone out there explain electric brakes on a heavy Aircraft such as the 787.


Boeings are the best built planes
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Air Brakes posted Thu Apr 20 2006 17:02:36 by Mlglaw
Scotsman: General Electric May Buy BAA (LHR, LGW) posted Mon Apr 17 2006 18:12:10 by N328KF
General Electric Performs First Test GENx Engine posted Fri Mar 24 2006 07:04:09 by Sonic67
USAir Plane Landing With Brakes On (Pics) posted Sat Jan 21 2006 11:28:59 by IceTitan447
B737: Question On The Brakes posted Sun Dec 18 2005 01:24:02 by DeC
Mesa Dash With Air Brakes? posted Thu Sep 15 2005 23:52:16 by Flyboy80
Indian Govt Putting Brakes On Winter Open Skies! posted Thu Jun 30 2005 02:40:15 by BlrBird
Electric Ground Vehicles posted Tue May 3 2005 14:27:30 by Glom
Electric Airplanes posted Mon Nov 1 2004 03:00:31 by Deltamd-88
Deploy The F-16s! It's An Electric Blanket! posted Wed Jan 7 2004 02:26:47 by NWA Man