Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
CO 777's  
User currently offlineCba From United States of America, joined Jul 2000, 4531 posts, RR: 3
Posted (13 years 10 months 3 weeks 4 days 19 hours ago) and read 1097 times:

According to the Boeing web site, the 777-200ER seats 320 passengers in a 3 class layout. Continental has their 777's configured in a 2 class layout, and they only seat 280 passengers, 40 less than specified on the Boeing web site. Doesn't a 2 class configuration increase the number of seats? I find this a little odd that their 777's only seat 280.

1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlineMitchell Gant From Montserrat, joined Aug 2000, 253 posts, RR: 0
Reply 1, posted (13 years 10 months 3 weeks 4 days 18 hours ago) and read 1076 times:

This is because the pitch used in the Boeing example is only equivalent to BusinessFirst in First Class. Business class in the Boeing example is significantly less than the 55 inches of BusinessFirst. CO's plan seats less because they have more seats spaced further apart.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Will CO Get New 777's? posted Fri Oct 13 2000 00:29:49 by Cba
CO's 777's posted Mon Oct 9 2000 04:19:09 by Republic
CO: 16 777's Plus 2 posted Sat Sep 16 2000 09:12:48 by Iahcsr
CO 777 .. Rumor... posted Fri Mar 24 2006 05:16:30 by IAHcsr
CO 777 In PHX March 9 posted Sat Feb 18 2006 23:06:03 by FlyHoss
CO 777 At LAX posted Wed Feb 8 2006 06:49:50 by Kaitak744
CO 777 - LAX/HNL/NGO posted Fri Jan 27 2006 14:46:06 by CALMSP
CO 777 In PHX 12/21 posted Tue Dec 20 2005 14:40:19 by CALMSP
CO 777's In MEX posted Wed Dec 14 2005 21:21:44 by Jpintoa
CO 777, Honolulu To Frankfurt Direct! posted Sat Dec 10 2005 08:36:11 by RobK