Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
NASA: Deicing Fluid  
User currently offlineBEG2IAH From United States of America, joined Apr 2004, 968 posts, RR: 18
Posted (7 years 7 months 3 weeks 6 days 3 hours ago) and read 1383 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!

Howdy!

Nice deicing fluid article at NASA's website:
http://www.nasa.gov/vision/earth/technologies/prevent_ice.html

And the whole story about deicing fluid:
http://www.nasa.gov/pdf/164449main_spinoff_06.pdf

Enjoy!

BEG2IAH


FAA killed the purpose of my old signature: Use of approved electronic devices is now permitted.
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
ORD Controllers/NASA Sim Shows Fault posted Thu May 18 2006 18:22:12 by SoBe
Summer Deicing posted Sun Feb 5 2006 22:53:48 by Fly_yhm
NASA's 747s: Truly Unique Civil Aviation Uses? posted Sun Dec 18 2005 22:23:04 by Eksath
Infrared Deicing posted Mon Oct 31 2005 02:21:46 by FaroeFlyer
Deicing The Airplane; Delays? posted Sun May 1 2005 09:15:17 by Aa777jr
Effects Of A Nasa Closing On CLE? posted Mon Apr 11 2005 19:18:24 by Thomacf
Nasa And The TU-144? posted Sat Apr 9 2005 17:16:38 by JAM747
Nasa Flights In Texas posted Wed Apr 6 2005 16:12:38 by Skywatch
Does CO Still Use Their Deicing Structure At EWR? posted Tue Mar 1 2005 00:09:51 by Cory6188
De-Icing Fluid Shortage In CPH posted Mon Feb 14 2005 16:57:16 by DABZF