Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
DL Mileage Run Question  
User currently offlineSiouxATC From United States of America, joined Nov 2006, 385 posts, RR: 1
Posted (7 years 6 months 2 weeks 2 days 7 hours ago) and read 1555 times:

I am flying from PHX to MKE in July, but I want to make a mileage run out of it, I want to boost up my NW worldperks miles and found a decent price that would route PHX-SLC-ATL-MKE and on the way back MKE-ATL-LAX, and LAX-PHX on WN. The flight from SLC-ATL is sched. to be a 764 (fl# 966) but I am afraid that DL will put a 757 on this run. I should have flown on three 763s out of PHX to ATL and one from SLC to ANC but they were all downgraded. And the same goes for flight 189 ATL-LAX, sched. to be a 777, but they are streched to the max right now and the whole reason to connect at LAX on the way back is to try DL's 777, so what are the chances they put a 767 on that route? And if you have any different suggestions on alt. routes please tell me. Leaving July 12th, and returning July 20th.

Thanks

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
DL 757 Seating Question posted Fri Feb 2 2007 18:46:04 by Greg3322
DL/NW Skyteam Question? posted Fri Sep 29 2006 14:09:23 by Dtwclipper
DL Seat Spacing Question. posted Mon Sep 11 2006 12:08:09 by Jmhluv2fly
United Mileage Plus Question posted Wed Jul 12 2006 17:01:48 by Jaws707
DL 767-400 Question posted Sat Jun 10 2006 01:47:41 by Tonytifao
Need Help Planning A Mileage Run.... posted Sun Apr 23 2006 09:52:03 by Omoo
DL BDL-SLC Question posted Mon Apr 10 2006 01:04:18 by HVNandrew
Alaska Airlines Mileage Plan Question posted Sun Dec 4 2005 07:08:09 by ACB777
Mileage Run Except CMB-SFO? posted Mon Nov 14 2005 16:22:53 by Daumueller
Mileage Run Question posted Sun Nov 6 2005 00:41:24 by MarshalN