Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
767 Fins  
User currently offlineAviaco88 From United States of America, joined Nov 1999, 38 posts, RR: 0
Posted (13 years 8 months 1 week 5 days 3 hours ago) and read 887 times:

I,ve noticed that some 767-300's have stabilzing fins on the tops of their fusalage while others do not. If you notice the photo section of AirlinersNet, there are photos of 767-332R's some with those fins, others without. Can anyone answer my question? Thanks


1 replies: All unread, jump to last
 
User currently offlinePerthGloryFan From Australia, joined Oct 2000, 751 posts, RR: 0
Reply 1, posted (13 years 8 months 1 week 4 days 20 hours ago) and read 850 times:

Stabilising fins?
I think you'll find that these are communications antennae.


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Brand New DHL 767 At East Midlands posted Wed Sep 9 2009 16:17:27 by KennyK
Uzbekistan Airways 767-300ER posted Tue Sep 8 2009 12:34:42 by SDQ777
DL 767 Domestic WiFi Status? posted Wed Sep 2 2009 13:31:19 by Srbmod
IAD Spotters - LAN 767 In IAD posted Sat Aug 29 2009 13:31:10 by Alphaomega
Update On AA 767 Winglets? posted Thu Aug 27 2009 10:11:49 by Flavio340
767 Crew Bunk Rest posted Tue Aug 25 2009 03:25:05 by BAStew
AC 767's To NRT From YYZ posted Thu Aug 20 2009 07:17:16 by SixtySeven
Are These The First 2 767-300ER's To Be Scrapped? posted Tue Aug 18 2009 05:44:08 by 76er
Crippled RAM 767 Repaired After Hard Landing @ JFK posted Sun Aug 16 2009 00:52:07 by GothamSpotter
Damaged Air Maroc 767 At JFK posted Wed Aug 12 2009 09:29:56 by N471WN