Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
ICN Runway 33's Restrictions Re: North Korea  
User currently offlinePanAm747 From United States of America, joined Feb 2004, 4242 posts, RR: 8
Posted (7 years 2 months 3 weeks 23 hours ago) and read 1711 times:

In looking at the Google Satellite images of ICN , I am struck by how close the airport is to North Korean airspace. I have a couple of questions for anyone in the know:

1) How many flying miles does an airplane have after take-off from one of the runway 33's before an incursion into North Korea would occur?

2) What instructions, or more specifically, what restrictions, are reminded to pilots before take-off from the 33's?

3) Finally, do airlines have any additional instructions or restrictions in the use of the 33's?

Thanks in advance!!


Pan Am:The World's Most Experienced Airline - P(oor) S(ailor's) A(irline): San Diego's Hometown Airline-Catch Our Smile!
Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
China Southern Dropping North Korea posted Sun Oct 22 2006 16:38:41 by 777way
How Much Air Traffic Does North Korea Have? posted Mon Feb 20 2006 07:46:20 by Wdleiser
North Korea Airline Video posted Fri May 13 2005 01:22:20 by Alberchico
Is Filming Planes In North Korea Legal? posted Mon Mar 28 2005 17:24:47 by Alberchico
Again A Foreign Carrier Into North Korea posted Mon Mar 21 2005 18:26:08 by Swissgabe
North Korea's Air Koryo posted Wed Jan 5 2005 20:23:06 by QuestAir
Flights Over North Korea? posted Mon Sep 20 2004 22:15:33 by Ilovenz
Again Schedules Flts Between South And North Korea posted Fri Sep 3 2004 19:21:30 by Swissgabe
Pyongyang Airport, North Korea posted Sun May 30 2004 12:25:06 by Ams
Can International Carriers Fly Over North Korea? posted Wed Feb 18 2004 00:14:05 by Vio