Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Will Delta Pilots Strike?  
User currently offlineOlympicComet4b From United States of America, joined exactly 14 years ago today! , 64 posts, RR: 0
Posted (13 years 10 months 1 week 3 days 14 hours ago) and read 1251 times:

Has anyone heard of a potential strike by Delta's Pilots?
I am a "Medallion" level member with DL and just received a letter concerning the slowdown caused by pilots who refuse overtime flying.
DL claims that they have rescheduled their flights to minimize flight crew overtime and have reduced cancellations to 5% of their "2,700" flights daily.
They go on to say how we will be protected in the event of a cancellation and go into details as to how to track your flight before leaving for the airport.
This all sounds VERY SUSPICIOUS to me.
What's your take out there?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Will BA Pilots Strike. posted Fri Jul 14 2006 01:34:25 by BOE773
Delta Pilots Will Strike Of Contract Rejected! posted Fri Feb 10 2006 06:17:35 by NWDC10
Delta Pilots Authorize Strike posted Tue Apr 4 2006 18:11:59 by Gnomon
Delta Pilots To Wrap Up Strike Authorization Vote posted Mon Apr 3 2006 23:48:42 by KarlB737
Delta Pilots To Stage 'Practice Strike' posted Fri Mar 24 2006 22:31:54 by Jumbojet
Delta Pilots Begin Strike Vote posted Mon Mar 6 2006 22:48:09 by KarlB737
Delta Pilots MEC Authorize Strike Vote posted Thu Mar 2 2006 03:44:07 by Skibum9
Delta Pilots To Open Strike Center In Atlanta posted Thu Feb 9 2006 20:36:34 by KarlB737
Delta Pilots Union To Consider Strike posted Thu Dec 8 2005 22:56:37 by Jumbojet
Delta's Pilots Could Go On Strike posted Mon Nov 14 2005 17:32:43 by Alberchico