Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Airline Seat Numbers At 'record High'  
User currently offlineDsa From , joined Dec 1969, posts, RR:
Posted (7 years 1 week 5 days 9 hours ago) and read 1414 times:

'There are now almost 310 million airline seats available on flights across the globe, according to new figures.'

http://letsfindaflight.com/page_1181845192626.html

7% increase on last year

Any reflections or thoughts on this? What does this growth mean for the industry, are we about to see a slowing of growth or downturn especially with the US economy faultering.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
FL To Offer Seat Assignments At Booking For Fee posted Sun Jun 3 2007 20:06:24 by ATLAaron
Foreign Airline Crew Based At LHR posted Fri Jun 1 2007 14:59:02 by BHXDTW
US Airline Pax Numbers? posted Wed May 23 2007 03:06:43 by Piercey
YLW Passenger Volume Hit Record High. posted Sun Apr 22 2007 07:27:10 by YLWbased
Airline Slot Quantity At LHR posted Mon Mar 12 2007 19:25:45 by EISHN
Airline Registration Numbers! posted Fri Dec 22 2006 08:19:55 by KE086
AA Seat Numbers posted Tue Nov 21 2006 15:08:59 by ANCFlyer
What Airline 767-200 At LHR Today? posted Mon Nov 20 2006 23:58:48 by Lazyshaun
Airline Start Dates At JAX Imeson Airport posted Sat Oct 28 2006 03:53:28 by OttoPylit
Airline Seat Availability posted Sat Sep 16 2006 12:46:28 by SriLankan