Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Airbus/Boeing Freighters  
User currently offlineRw From Netherlands, joined Dec 2005, 0 posts, RR: 0
Posted (13 years 8 months 2 weeks 1 day 7 hours ago) and read 1143 times:

I was one of them who thought the A300-line to be closed soon. But looking at the huge UPS order for the A300 this would have been a bad decision. Would the MD11F have been sold further, if Boing hadn´t closed the production line? I think yes, because the market for freighters is big. So my question is this: What does it depend on, whether a line is closed or not? If costs are a matter, I would say production of the A310 has to be stopped. Any ideas?

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Airbus, Boeing Clash Over Jumbo Freighters posted Fri Jul 21 2006 17:35:47 by NYC777
BBC World Service Airbus/Boeing Interviews posted Sun Jul 9 2006 08:45:59 by NAV20
Composite Divide: Airbus, Boeing And The New A350 posted Fri May 12 2006 12:06:17 by A380900
Avianca "to Order" 42 Widebodies (Airbus/Boeing?) posted Sat Feb 4 2006 20:21:01 by Luisde8cd
Airbus... Boeing... When Will They Catch Up? posted Fri Jan 20 2006 09:11:59 by BigJimFX
Analysis Of Airbus/Boeing 2005 Sales Figures posted Sun Jan 1 2006 17:50:19 by Reggaebird
UA Will Order Airbus/Boeing posted Sat Oct 8 2005 22:25:03 by Aa777flyer
Airbus-Boeing ATC Test Flight Callsigns. posted Tue Oct 4 2005 12:48:51 by AirworldA320
How Many Airbus Boeing McDonell Jets Are Flying? posted Tue Sep 20 2005 21:15:01 by Emrecan
Airbus/Boeing Plane Ads In Magazines: Why? posted Fri Aug 12 2005 02:20:01 by SNATH