Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Runway Camber  
User currently offlineFlipdewaf From United Kingdom, joined Jul 2006, 1666 posts, RR: 1
Posted (8 years 1 month 1 week 5 days 4 hours ago) and read 2799 times:
Support Airliners.net - become a First Class Member!

After reading the posts about sloping runways I began to think about if there are any runways with large cambers on them and what is the biggest that is allowed? and info or pics would be great!


1 replies: All unread, jump to last
User currently offlineCloudyapple From Hong Kong, joined Jul 2005, 2458 posts, RR: 9
Reply 1, posted (8 years 1 month 1 week 4 days 20 hours ago) and read 2682 times:

There is a transverse gradient limit but no camber limits.

3% for Code 1/2 runways and 2.5% for Code 3/4 runways. Up to -5% for the first 3m from the edge measuring outwards to facilitate drainage.

Again ICAO Annex 14 and Doc 9157.

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Towing A/C To Runway: Virgin Atlantic posted Wed Oct 10 2007 06:19:05 by Flyby519
ANA A320 Landing On Wrong Runway posted Tue Oct 9 2007 15:47:15 by USADreamliner
Video: CAL 738 Almost Overruns Runway (Takeoff) posted Sun Oct 7 2007 13:29:19 by 797charter
Three Planes On LGA Runway. posted Sat Oct 6 2007 18:23:15 by Aileron11
Boeing Create "New" Runway At LHR! posted Sun Sep 16 2007 11:13:24 by Readytotaxi
Denver Runway Question posted Wed Sep 12 2007 07:18:40 by Slovacek747
Runway Use At The Airports posted Thu Sep 6 2007 08:16:09 by Phoenix9
Lanseria Runway Question... posted Wed Sep 5 2007 23:42:17 by Star12
Runway 18 In FRA , Could It Be Used For Landings? posted Tue Sep 4 2007 23:52:51 by LHStarAlliance
HND Old Runway posted Mon Sep 3 2007 04:48:53 by Centrair