Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
Loudest Aircraft On Landing @ SDF - Surprise...!  
User currently offlineBoeing727 From United States of America, joined May 1999, 954 posts, RR: 0
Posted (13 years 7 months 2 weeks 2 days ago) and read 901 times:

I live about 5 miles away from UPS' international hub @ SDF and numerous times during the day you hear an airplane come in making tremendous noise with it's thrust reversers. For the longest time it was mistery from which aircraft it came; the B727s, maybe the DC8s or even the good old B747s. I was surprised to learn one evening when I was spotting that it was none of the above; all three types were actually rather quite. The guilty one was the PW2040 powered B757-24APFs, just a very loud thrust reverser. It is the only aircraft I can hear coming into the field from my house.
Has anybody else noticed that on the B757?


Boeing727

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Aircraft On Seinfeld posted Mon Nov 13 2006 06:39:00 by Chi-town
Mystery Aircraft On BA Website posted Tue Nov 7 2006 13:55:25 by Vasu
Which Aircraft On These Flights? posted Mon Oct 23 2006 18:17:56 by BAKrew
Aircraft On Google Earth posted Thu Oct 5 2006 23:33:40 by Nikeshashar
Air Asia Aircraft On KUL-PNH And REP-KUL posted Mon Sep 25 2006 14:01:12 by Pe@rson
Question About Aircraft On My Flight Tomorrow! posted Fri Jul 28 2006 17:51:18 by Eastern1985
Why No Western Aircraft On The Russian Register? posted Thu Jul 27 2006 18:08:28 by TradewindL1011
Spare Aircraft On Ramps posted Mon Jul 10 2006 13:22:41 by BHXDTW
FedEx Tire Explodes On Landing posted Mon May 22 2006 08:38:26 by Jacks757
AS Wing Touches Ground On Landing posted Fri May 19 2006 12:22:13 by Dinker225