Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
AF 777 Engine Inspection? Information ...?  
User currently offlineMarcus380 From France, joined Feb 2006, 146 posts, RR: 0
Posted (6 years 11 months 1 week 2 days 1 hour ago) and read 1732 times:

Hi all,

I just talked to a good friend pilot for AF.He explained me that many 777 are having urgently
an egine inspectiond, due to the recent engine troubles on the 777, the last one on an almost new 777/300 ER from ORY to RUN diverted to FCO.
Some of them will have egine exchange.
Any one has a detailed info ont this ?
FCKC or Beaucaire ?? - Smile

Strange that only AF has problems, however their 777 are the one that fly the most hours per 24h: 18h. It is one of the biigest fleet in the world. around 50 if i am right.

Cheers
Marc

Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
Video: Change Of 777 Engine In 6 Hrs! Awesome! posted Tue Dec 4 2007 14:10:47 by 797
Belgian AF A310 Engine Fire @ EDI posted Sun Sep 9 2007 22:41:08 by Nighthawk
AF 777 Cabin Upgrade posted Wed May 9 2007 01:57:39 by A388
777 Engine Shutdowns posted Fri Jan 5 2007 14:24:43 by SEPilot
JAS And JAL 777 Engine Differences posted Mon Sep 18 2006 05:02:55 by PM
AF 777/200 NEV Seat Retro Fitment posted Wed Aug 23 2006 14:21:49 by Marcus380
AF 777 At MAN posted Tue Jul 25 2006 15:13:12 by Nickrose87
New Layout AF 777-300ER For COI Routes posted Fri Jun 2 2006 14:49:59 by Puck
Boeing 777 Engine Diameter. posted Wed Apr 26 2006 14:38:31 by Qslinger
AF 777-300ER Info posted Thu Apr 20 2006 13:58:49 by Star_world