Sponsor Message:
Civil Aviation Forum
My Starred Topics | Profile | New Topic | Forum Index | Help | Search 
LH A320 Crosswind Landing Incident Part 3  
User currently offlineAustrianSimon From Austria, joined May 2008, 69 posts, RR: 0
Posted (7 years 6 months 2 weeks 5 days 23 hours ago) and read 2567 times:

The German BFU have released an interim report in German within their March bulletin. March 1st 2008 the left hand wing of a Lufthansa A320 touched the runway while attempting to land at Hamburg Fuhlsbüttle. See the previous threads at


An English Summary plus link to the original report is available at


Top Of Page
Forum Index

This topic is archived and can not be replied to any more.

Printer friendly format

Similar topics:More similar topics...
LH A320 Crosswind Landing Incident (Video) posted Sat Mar 1 2008 10:10:45 by N14AZ
Link To LH 320 Video Landing @ HAM X-wind Incident posted Mon Mar 3 2008 01:33:01 by UA777322
JJ8011 Landing Incident At CNF February 29th posted Wed Mar 12 2008 08:19:50 by Donzilasse
Adam Air Landing Incident Today? posted Sun Mar 9 2008 23:59:31 by Zeke
Nice Video Crosswind Landing KL MD11 posted Mon Feb 25 2008 12:30:07 by GFA330
Concorde Aborts Crosswind Landing Video posted Fri Dec 21 2007 12:58:09 by Airfoilsguy
Mandala B732 Landing Incident posted Thu Nov 1 2007 05:26:45 by ENU
NW Landing Incident Tied To Cocked Nose Wheel posted Wed Oct 24 2007 17:47:31 by Airportguy
Iberia A340-600 Landing Incident At UIO. posted Sat Sep 1 2007 14:10:18 by IBERIA747
Is This Really A 'Good' Crosswind Landing? posted Tue Aug 7 2007 02:24:50 by DeltaAVL